We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unpretentious comfort food; solid, friendly service and a great, shiny retro interior” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Corner Office Restaurant and Martini Bar

The Corner Office Restaurant and Martini Bar
1401 Curtis Street, corner of 14th Street + Curtis, Denver, CO 80202 (Central Business District)
303-825-6500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Corner Office Restaurant and Martini Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #223 of 2,606 Restaurants in Denver
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Cross street: 14th and Curtis
Transit: 16th St. Free Mall Shuttle stops at 16th and Curtis. Head 2 blocks south to 14th and Curtis. Two blocks from Light Rail.
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
258 helpful votes 258 helpful votes
“Unpretentious comfort food; solid, friendly service and a great, shiny retro interior”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Staying at the Curtis for several days, I ate a breakfast, a lunch and a dinner here. Altogether a lively, jumpin' joint! Truly sophisticated comfort food. The Breakfast buffet is tasty, nutritious and offers good variety. The Lunch menu is imaginative, carefully prepared and quickly delivered; the lobster macaroni and cheese is delicious. The dinner menu is innovative and consistently good too; salads particularly delicious. Reasonable value and a real find.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    78
    39
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Skip this one.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I had high hopes for this restaurant as its location is super convenient to the Arts Center. However, I was very disappointed with two visits here. Food is of low quality and is more on par with bar food but at higher prices. The service was rushed and inconsistent and the worst was that the place was truly filthy...the floor was covered with food, there was a dead fly on the windowsill right next to the table and our table was sticky. There are plenty of wonderful dining options in downtown so skip this one!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome F, General Manager at The Corner Office Restaurant and Martini Bar, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Hello Andrea,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us, we do value everything our guests have to say. I am sad though to hear that your experience was not up to expectations and I will make sure to address those issues with my Team.
I noticed that you visited us back in September of last year and I would love to invite you back for dinner or Happy Hour so we can treat you for a great meal.
Let me know and I will make sure you are all set.
jerome.fosset@thecornerofficedenver.com

Looking forward to welcoming you back to TCO!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Before Theatre”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This was a very active dining spot before the Theatre. There was a lot of energy in the Bar and Restaurant. Service was efficient but not rushed. The menu provided a lot of options from which to choose. My only complaint was that with the music played overhead and the number of people it felt very loud.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Bright, modern”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Good place for weeknight dinner or lunch. They have some interesting takes on seemingly standard dishes. Decor is fun and kind of edgy 60's. Try the nicoise!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheat Ridge, Colorado
1 review
“raw chicken and waffles”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

horrible management. They served us raw chicken and waffles. The manager said it was a vein. we cut into a breast and it was at medium. They did nothing to make us happy.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Corner Office Restaurant and Martini Bar also viewed

 

Been to The Corner Office Restaurant and Martini Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Corner Office Restaurant and Martini Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.