We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tables

Tables
2267 Kearney St, Denver, CO 80207-3921
303-388-0299
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 2,535 Restaurants in Denver
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Lakewood, Colorado
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Incredible!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

I diligently researched top restaurants in Denver to select a place to have my birthday dinner and Tables was my selection. I couldn't have been happier! The ambiance was shabby chic, comfortable and unique.

The service was great- our shared salads were split on plates. Among the six of us, we tried the mixed greens, the arugula pear, and the beet. The mixed greens was fairly pedestrian but the other two were out of this world delicious!

Then we moved on to the main course. In a party of six, two people decided to order each of the following dishes: the pesto crusted salmon (on special that night), butternut squash ravioli, and the ridiculous new york strip. Each and every person at the table was blown away at the presentation, composition, and flavors of the meal. Many of the ingredients were sourced from their garden. My family members have varying tastes and some are considered food snobs. The service and the food exceeded even their expectations.

Our challenge was, as a party of 6 people with presents, etc. we had trouble fitting at the six top they originally seated us at. We requested to be moved, and they gladly obliged, but the table was still a bit cramped. It seemed like this was the biggest table the had in the house, too. Because I'd recommend going to Tables with smaller groups (4 or less). I think you'll just be more comfortable that way.

Overall, this is a fantastic place for a nice dinner.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    12
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“It was perfect.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

My fiance and I ate at Tables for the first time this past July and we absolutely loved it. I had the trout with bacon and fingerling potatoes and my fiance had the seafood pasta. The portion was perfect and the service was impeccable. Our drinks were always full and the waitstaff made sure we had everything we needed at all times.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, FL
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Better than it looks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

Small place with patio seating in front, uneven sidewalk and slanting wrought iron tables. Told by locals menu changes perhaps seasonally. Good selection of real vegetables, fantastic salmon and tuna tartare. Wait staff competent. Greeter lacked people skills, no need to irritate someone who. You are about to seat. Staff and chef accommodating on requests. Above average for neighborhood restaurant.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Pretty good meal with a few tips for Tables”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

We ventured to Tables after seeing great reviews on Trip Advisor. Tables is def. outside of the city somewhat and we weren't sure we were in the right area until seeing the lights hanging from the trees (in outskirts suburb). We knew it would likely be a good place since there isn't too much else in that area.

The place was packed and many tables were enjoying themselves when we arrived. The waitstaff was very attentive to us from the beginning. We started by spliting one of their salads - the peach and tomato. It was delicious, but it was very very small. Once split, it was about 8 pieces of lettuce/spinach for each of us.

My husband ordered the lamb and I got the pork loin. Both were excellent and the meat was cooked very well. We opted for dessert with a s'mores specialty as well as a pecan/caramel pie. The pie was very good - a little small, but delicious.

One big surprise came with the to-go containers. I know that might be a strange thing to comment on, but I was surprised that such a nice establishment would squish my leftover pork loin into what can only be described as a plastic soup container.

The to-go container would not deter me from going there again and I would recommend it to family and friends.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronxville, New York
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

Celebrating my son's birthday at Tables was a definite treat! Food, Service, Ambience all awesome! I will definitely be returning for more...

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tables also viewed

 

Been to Tables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tables, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;