We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service & ambience. Ex. gourmet dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   1572 Race St., Denver, CO 80206   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% US Military Discount
Ranked #2 of 9 Denver B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Denver, CO
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service & ambience. Ex. gourmet dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2010

The four of us greatly enjoyed the candlelight 6-course dinner in the private dining room. The vegetarian in our group was well served. One person had rocky mt. trout w/ shrimp florentine stuffing - superb! The rest of us had filet mignon - delicious! We enjoyed all of the courses. We would return to Castle Marne for another special dinner. It was fun being the only diners in the room. The Castel Marne 'crew' could not have been more attentive, friendly, ready-to-please.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    412
    45
    8
    0
    4
See reviews for
66
245
44
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2010

I stayed at Castle Marne for 3 nights in September for a conference. Jim Peiker was a lovely host. Delish breakfast every morning. Afternoon tea and evening snacks were yummy too. I had the best sassafras ice tea with a plate full of goodies out in the garden. The convention center was a quick bus ride around the corner or brisk walk (10-15min) downhill into town. The bus comes very frequently and you can print the schedule out online. Also an easy bus ride to Cherry Creek shopping/dinning area (or <10$ cab ride). I stayed in the Lang room - comfy bed - small room but more than enough space for me. I had no issues re: neighborhood as a single female traveler. There is a computer on the 3rd floor for guests.

Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairplay
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2010

We love to stay at the Marne. My husband and I have been coming here for about 10 years, once or twice a year. Missy, her husband, and her fine parents are the perfect hosts. Our room has always been impeccable, and we have stayed in several different ones. You should try them all! Breakfast is always delicious and served in such a beautiful way. We enjoy the afternoon tea, and the ambiance of staying in a castle.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park County, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2010

My wife & I have been escaping to the Castle Marne for 9 years now. Each time, we come away refreshed and looking forward to our next escape. When you walk thru the door, you are transported to a magical time in Colorado history. Always, a warm welcome, cozy amosphere, museum like surroundings, and a yummie, fresh breakfast. And the best coffee in the Denver area!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marathon, NY
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2010

Loved my visit to Castle Marne and host Jim Peiker This was my first trip to Denver and I couldn't have found a better place to stay. As a solo female traveler, I felt safe and well looked after. Great accommodations. Jim knows his history and makes the past come alive. Thanks for the wonderful muffins and delicious blueberry pancakes. Yum!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wyoming
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2010

We have celebrated many milestones here(birthdays,anniversaries, retirements) and have never been disappointed. We especially enjoy The Raymond Room with the private balcony and hot tub. The location is great as we have walked to neighborhood restaurants and had fabulous dinners and The Tattered Cover is close by.
Afternoon tea is always a highlight and the rose garden in bloom restores the soul!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort collins,co
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2010

Stayed at the Marne to celebrate my wife's 60th b-day. Oue best friend of 40 years fly in from New Jersey to join us. The meal we had in the private dining room was beyond comparision. Ours rooms were very cosy and evoked a by-gone time in travel. The staff was at our beck and call throughout our stay. Breakfast was superb, way beyond the norm for most B&B's! We will be back! The family owners take great pride in their business! Tom- Fort Collins,CO

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1572 Race St., Denver, CO 80206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Castle Marne Bed and Breakfast in Denver, CO serves breakfasts, luncheons, teas and 4 course dinners as well as offering 9 luxurious rooms each with private bath. Each room is uniquely decorated with historically significant pieces in this one-of-a-kind mansion which was lovingly restored. The building is a nationally and locally designated historic landmark made from Rhyolite (Lava Stone) from nearby Castle Rock quarries. In-house wedding planner and wedding officiant can assist in planning and celebrating the romantic elopement or small wedding of your dreams. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, T4B, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Marne Hotel Denver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Castle Marne Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.