We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful room and friendly innkeeper” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Capitol Hill Mansion Bed & Breakfast Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Denver
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Capitol Hill Mansion Bed & Breakfast Inn
Save
You added Capitol Hill Mansion Bed & Breakfast Inn to your Saves list
Free Parking, 1207 Pennsylvania Street, Denver, CO 80203   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
5280 Dinner Package
Ranked #1 of 9 Denver B&B and Inns
A TripAdvisor Member
“Beautiful room and friendly innkeeper”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2006

My husband and I stayed at the Capitol Hill Mansion in Denver for one night in March 2006. We stayed in the Forget-me-not room which we found to be more spacious and beautifully decorated than we expected. In the morning we went downstairs to a big delicious breakfast. The innkeeper Carl is so friendly and is an excellent cook. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    37
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
61
209
49
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2004

Stayed here on August 12 in the Pasqueflower Room. Beautiful building, swimming pool size bathtub, awesome breakfast (french toast and baked apple dish). Everything in the room was immaculate. The innkeepers were two of the nicest guys my wife and I met on our honeymoon. Jay even carried my wife's 60lb suitcase up to the third floor. There were no noise problems. We both slept perfectly fine.

Stay in the Pasqueflower Room(or any of the other ones for that matter). You won't be disappointed. I'd recommend this B&B to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2003

My wife and I chose the Capitol Hill Mansion for our special anniversary celebration. We chose it for 2 reasons, their excellent downtown location and the luxurious rooms dpeitcted on their website.
We do have to say the website does not do justice to this inn, it is absolutley gorgeous. The innkeepers were warm and welcoming and catered to our every need. The breakfasts were our of this world. Definitely try their Creme Brulee French Toast it is to die for. We bought a romance package that included a carriage ride to downtown dinner. It was wonderful. I would say if you plan to visit Denver this is the inn to stay in. It is conveniently located in a great downtown neighborhood. The innkeepers are simply the best and the atmosphere is elegant and inviting, simply the best ever.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2003

I stayed two nights at Capitol Hill mansion. The house was beautiful..fresh roses everywhere...even yummy homemade cookies but the neighborhoood was up all night...police cars everywhere...and they said it was a normal nightly experience...no sleep if you are a night owl so be it ...but otherwise good luck!

  • Stayed January 2005
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2003

I stayed two nights at the Capitol Hill Mansion and actually left at 5am, because I was fed up with the noise. The area is terrible and there is nothing but yelling and screaming all night long from the people who live around the B&B. The B&B itself is nice and the hosts are very polite, but if you want to sleep at night, forget it. Be warned that you are staying in a terrible area and you will experience drunks, drug addicts and homeless everywhere. I have been traveling for years in many countries and this is the very first time I left, because I was disgusted with the noise during the night. There are many other options in Denver that are much better and quieter than this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Ownera at Capitol Hill Mansion Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, October 16, 2003
We were very surprised by the reaction of this guest. They stayed with us 2 nights and were very gracious and nice and did not have a complaint until 5am the morning of their departure. They complained about the noise in the neighborhood and about how they did not sleep for 2 days. I had a full house during their stay and not 1 other guest had a complaint about the neighborhood, noise, police, or crime. The inn is actually located in a very desireable downtown neighborhood featuring a mix of Million dollar homes, high dollar condominiums, apartments and offices. Never have we had anyone complain about our neighborhood before, I am just sorry this guest has experienced some type of isolated incidence and decided to villify an entire neighborhood. We wish the guests well in their future stays and visits to Denver, I am only saddened by their need to attack us for an experience that had nothing to do with the inn. We hope all who read this will give us a chance to show you the best of Denver, I guarantee you will not be dissappointed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Capitol Hill Mansion Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capitol Hill Mansion Bed & Breakfast Inn

Address: Free Parking, 1207 Pennsylvania Street, Denver, CO 80203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Denver "A Journey through Architecture" "Located in the heart of the Museum district, downtown Denver.A gorgeous, romantic Denver Bed And Breakfast nestled in the quaint Capitol Hill Neighborhood in downtown Denver, this national and state historical-registered inn is a short walk to the State Capitol, gourmet restaurants, theaters, museums, shopping and more. Eight elegantly appointed rooms and suites offer turn-of-the-century opulence with modern day flair. Some rooms feature private balconies, gas fireplaces, and whirlpool tubs. All rooms feature private baths, beautiful antique furnishings, fresh cut flowers, high speed wireless internet, cable TV, writing desks, modem ready phones, in-room refrigerators, irons and ironing boards, and air conditioning. Enjoy a full gourmet breakfast each morning as well as wine service each evening featuring Colorado wines.Free On-Site Parking ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Capitol Hill Mansion Hotel Denver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Capitol Hill Mansion Bed & Breakfast Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.