We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't pass up an opportunity to stay here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Capitol Hill Mansion Bed & Breakfast Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Denver
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Capitol Hill Mansion Bed & Breakfast Inn
Save
You added Capitol Hill Mansion Bed & Breakfast Inn to your Saves list
Free Parking, 1207 Pennsylvania Street, Denver, CO 80203   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
5280 Dinner Package
Ranked #1 of 9 Denver B&B and Inns
Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Don't pass up an opportunity to stay here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

What a fabulous B&B this is! The bedrooms are roomy, the beds are comfortable, and the breakfasts are absolutely wonderful. Our host was very cordial and made us feel right at home. This historic house has some of the most beautiful woodwork I've ever seen. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    37
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
61
209
49
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Just stayed at the Capitol Hill Mansion Bed & Breakfast Inn, April 12-13, 2013. Booked a room to celebrate my Mom's 60th Birthday (she loves B&B's) and went to a show in downtown Denver. The room was very clean and beautiful. All the many details of the vintage decor' was wonderful, and much of the house was the original design and preserved and/or restored beautifully. Located right in the heart of Denver, it was very close to everything. The staff was very hospitable, kind and personal. Shout out to Wes and his delicious twist on breakfast, and sharing some yummy tips! I already tried to recreate it at home! Not as good as his, but I'll keep workin' on it :) Great experience, thanks for everything.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Carl & Baily are amazing hosts in an elegant old mansion. Breakfast and pastries were amazing. The height of the ceilings, the warm carved wood trimmings through out and the large rooms give you a feeling of what it was like to be wealthy around the late 1800's. A most enchanting place. Bob S.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Norte, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We wish we could have stayed a third night! This lovely, historic, stone mansion is both charming and elegant with a fun, artistic touch and is conveniently located. Carl and staff offered a perfect balance of privacy and engagement. The breakfasts were outstanding with a nice presentation and served in a lovely, welcoming dining room. We found our room to be very inviting, clean and comfortable. We hope to return often...what a wonderful, relaxing two days!

Room Tip: If you're "outdoorsy" the "snow lover" room is so FUN!
See more room tips
Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

If you love historic homes and beautiful antiques, not to mention a great location, then you will love this B & B. We stayed three nights and every morning we had a fabulous breakfast in a charming dining room. The service was wonderful. This B & B will be my home away from home when I visit Denver.

Room Tip: The rooms are named after wild flowers. We stayed in the Bluebell room and it was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain, Co
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

What a gorgeous old house this turned out to be. Lovely red stone outside with lovely attention to detail inside. I had the Forget-Me-Not room which was huge and was part of a turret. Windows were long and reminiscent of a castle. The big four poster bed was elegant as were the writing desk and wall unit. I liked the emerald green carpeting and stained glass windows. I felt very comfortable in this room which had a TV, DVD player, fridge and kettle with coffee and tea. The shower was really nice and I loved the towels. The two large chairs are also great for plopping down and relaxing. Carl chatted in the morning over breakfast and shared a little of my coffee. The history of the house is worth reading and taking in. Run by a family, this B&B is right in the heart of Denver and close to many attractions and sights. Loved the Belgian waffle, bacon and fruit for breakfast. Free Wi-Fi and off-street parking are also bonuses. Drinks and snacks are available in the evenings which is nice for meeting and greeting new guests. This is a really lovely B&B just perfect for a quick trip to Denver.

Room Tip: Close to what you might want to see in Denver, like the Capitol Building. Do your research ahead of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights to celebrate our anniversary and found it to be comfortable, inviting and roomy. Our 3 year old was welcomed and catered to which made her a happy little girl as well. Overall Carl and bailey did a lovely job of everything!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Capitol Hill Mansion Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capitol Hill Mansion Bed & Breakfast Inn

Address: Free Parking, 1207 Pennsylvania Street, Denver, CO 80203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Denver "A Journey through Architecture" "Located in the heart of the Museum district, downtown Denver.A gorgeous, romantic Denver Bed And Breakfast nestled in the quaint Capitol Hill Neighborhood in downtown Denver, this national and state historical-registered inn is a short walk to the State Capitol, gourmet restaurants, theaters, museums, shopping and more. Eight elegantly appointed rooms and suites offer turn-of-the-century opulence with modern day flair. Some rooms feature private balconies, gas fireplaces, and whirlpool tubs. All rooms feature private baths, beautiful antique furnishings, fresh cut flowers, high speed wireless internet, cable TV, writing desks, modem ready phones, in-room refrigerators, irons and ironing boards, and air conditioning. Enjoy a full gourmet breakfast each morning as well as wine service each evening featuring Colorado wines.Free On-Site Parking ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Capitol Hill Mansion Hotel Denver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Capitol Hill Mansion Bed & Breakfast Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.