We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B, wonderful hosts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Capitol Hill Mansion Bed & Breakfast Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Denver
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Capitol Hill Mansion Bed & Breakfast Inn
Save Saved
You added Capitol Hill Mansion Bed & Breakfast Inn to your Saves list
Free Parking, 1207 Pennsylvania Street, Denver, CO 80203   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
5280 Dinner Package
Ranked #1 of 10 Denver B&B and Inns
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great B&B, wonderful hosts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Carl and Bailey are exceptional hosts. Everything was excellent, especially the breakfasts (which we ate on the patio every morning). The rooms are immaculate and each has special design features. We were in the Snowlover Room (with the mural and the balcony). Convenient location, quiet neighborhood, easy walk to downtown/museums. Don't miss the new Clyfford Still Museum.
Highly recommended!

Room Tip: View the pictures of the rooms on the website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    364
    35
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
57
184
47
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Carl and his daughter are such nice people. We had a great stay here. The breakfast is comparable to a 5 star restaurant.

The location is perfect in the Capitol Hill neighborhood, about a 10 minute walk to downtown.

I would highly recommend it and will be back on my next trip to Denver.

Room Tip: We stayed in the snow lovers room, great balcony with a nice view of the rockies!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in the bluebell suite, which is even prettier than in the photo. The bed was huge and very comfortable, the whole place is beautifully decorated and very clean. Breakfast was cooked fresh every morning by Carl and was varied and delicious, served in the pretty garden.
The only snag, which in my opinion is not serious, is that the bluebell suite is right next to the kitchen and Carl's computer desk is right outside the suite door, so if you know he is there it might put you off being intimate with your partner, if you know what I mean ;-)
Still, I'm sorry we inly stayed 2 nights as it is a really delightful place to stay.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberdorf, Switzerland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

A beautiful place in a quiet area of Denver and still in walking distance to 16th street. We stayed in the Elk Thistle room with the original bath tub from the early 20th century. Despite the absence of Carl, everything worked perfectly and Bailey did a wonderful job. Bailey, all the best for you and your baby!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breckenridge CO
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Living in Breckenridge, we've tried lots of B&Bs on our trips to Denver. This is by far and away the best ... ambiance, food, rooms: All fabulous. We've been looking for a home-away-from-home B&B for fun/business/etc in Denver and this is it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

I just spent an amazing week at the Mansion. The place is beautiful and the food is out of this world! Carl Samuel and his daughter Bailey work very hard to ensure that everyone fells welcome. They even prepared a special meal for my daughter-in-law to comply with her dietary needs. I would definitely recommend this place to my family and friends.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrow, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed four nights in the Blue Belle suite. There was a private entrance from the garden so we could come and go from our room to the car easily. Carl was a warm and friendly host who served wonderful gourmet breakfasts in the beautiful garden. Unfortunately we did not get to meet Bailey as she was away for a few days. Our suite was large, perfectly appointed and well kept for us during the four days we were there. The mansion is located in the heart of the older part of the city only a block or so from the Molly Brown museum. We have stayed in a few other B&Bs that could not hold a candle to this one. I am convinced that we could not have found a better place to stay while visiting Denver for our 40th wedding anniversary.
Vicke and David from Ohio

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Capitol Hill Mansion Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capitol Hill Mansion Bed & Breakfast Inn

Address: Free Parking, 1207 Pennsylvania Street, Denver, CO 80203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Denver "A Journey through Architecture" "Located in the heart of the Museum district, downtown Denver.A gorgeous, romantic Denver Bed And Breakfast nestled in the quaint Capitol Hill Neighborhood in downtown Denver, this national and state historical-registered inn is a short walk to the State Capitol, gourmet restaurants, theaters, museums, shopping and more. Eight elegantly appointed rooms and suites offer turn-of-the-century opulence with modern day flair. Some rooms feature private balconies, gas fireplaces, and whirlpool tubs. All rooms feature private baths, beautiful antique furnishings, fresh cut flowers, high speed wireless internet, cable TV, writing desks, modem ready phones, in-room refrigerators, irons and ironing boards, and air conditioning. Enjoy a full gourmet breakfast each morning as well as wine service each evening featuring Colorado wines.Free On-Site Parking ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Capitol Hill Mansion Hotel Denver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Capitol Hill Mansion Bed & Breakfast Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.