We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Customer Interaction” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Denver Airport

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Denver Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Denver Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18350 East 68th Avenue, Denver, CO 80249 (Denver International Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #40 of 147 hotels in Denver
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
1 review
“Fantastic Customer Interaction”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

The entire staff was amazing and helpful with every part of our stay! Front desk was accommodating with checking-in and assisting with our reservations! The room was extremely spacious and clean! Every part of the building that I walked around and looked at was well maintained and clean! I have already recommended this hotel to others and will be staying there again! Absolutely incredible service!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    108
    91
    31
    15
    4
See reviews for
80
42
16
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
mitchell nebraska
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We were going to the Denver Stock Show - the hotel was in a great location -quiet - never heard a plane ever!! Breakfast was great - room was spacious and clean! Front Desk and Concierge were very nice! Would recommend to everyone I know!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris F, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Hello Justin,

On behalf of our entire team, thank you very much for taking the time to share your gracious comments! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you will be spreading the word about our hotel! We hope to see you next year during the Stock Show.

Sincerely,

Chris Feaster
General Manager - Marriott SpringHill Suites DIA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Taking a last minute trip for new years eve, checking in at the hotel and realized I do not have a belt and short on time to go out and celebrate the new years, decided to ask at front desk if i can borrow a belt for that night from lost and found and Chris toke the time to go and look for it, he found a belt for me and that was great, I returned few hours later.... room was clean and fresh, just breakfast girls seems like she did not want to be there... and I understand after all it was new years day... will stay there again :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

The staff was great and I would have loved to stay another night. Unfortunately I had to work the next day but I would recommend this place to anyone that needs to stay by the airport or close to I-70 (to reach ski destinations).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus, ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

The 2 things I care most about when staying in a hotel is cleanliness and their Internet speed. Well, this hotel's cleanliness was fine, but there was an issue with the internet. This happens about 10% of the time when I travel regardless of the hotel brand and price. Web I bring up an issue w/ the Internet most properties act like that is the first they heard of an issue, when that is usually not true. Well springhill suites at DEN acknowledged a potential problem, got me into a new room and cut the nightly rate in half. That is how to handle a problem....acknowledge it, solve the issue, and then exceed the customers expectation. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous.

Stayed December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris F, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Hello Imabuki,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments. During your stay, we were in the process of upgrading our wireless internet speed to 15mbps. Throughout the upgrade process we did experience a few "hiccups" with the installation. All of the kinks from the upgrade have been worked out and we look forward to having you back at our hotel to experience the upgrade in our internet speed. We appreciate your understanding while we were upgrading our system!

Happy Holidays.

Chris Feaster
General Manager
Marriott SpringHill Suites - Denver Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis , Missouri, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Very pleasant staff. Willing to assist in anyway they can! Very convenient to the airport, with many local ( walking distance ) eateries. Consistent scheudule for the shuttle service to DIA. Access to Denver is easy via the interstate and you can be downtown in about 20 minutes.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris F, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Hello Jim,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. Our staff takes great pride in the hotel and in providing top notch customer service and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Chris Feaster
General Manager - Marriott SpringHill Suites - DIA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Everyone was so nice and helpful to my family we rented out 4 rooms for the weekend, but the breakfast was great. we loved the design of the lobby and some of our rooms had great views of the mountains. the entire hotel was in a quiet area and there was nothing blocking the beautiful viewa

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris F, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Hello Xann P,

On behalf of our entire team, thank you for your gracious comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed our beautiful mountain views!

Sincerely,

Chris Feaster
General Manager - Marriott SpringHill Suites DIA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Denver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Denver Airport

Address: 18350 East 68th Avenue, Denver, CO 80249
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Denver International Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Denver
#40 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#42 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Denver Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda and Venere so you can book your SpringHill Suites Denver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Denver Airport Hotel Denver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Denver Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.