We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 Welton Street, Denver, CO 80202 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
The Sports Fan Package
Ranked #29 of 148 Hotels in Denver
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Beyond expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

This is a great hotel and it's appearance in downtown doesn't do the interior justice. Beyond friendly staff. Super clean, great views, and very comfy.
The only negative for me was there wasn't an extra plug for my phone near the bed. Not a big deal, but it's nice to not have to unplug the lamp to charge the phone :)

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DSBelden, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
I appreciate your review as well as your recent stay with us. I am glad your stay was a great success and we hope to see you back when your travels bring you to Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    192
    53
    15
    9
See reviews for
75
104
45
264
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We have already stayed at this hotel two times with a group of some 25 people each and everything was to our entire satisfaction. Annie, the Lady at the reservation office is just perfect, the check inn is always fast. The location is also perfect to the 16th street mall and other downtown attractions at walking distance. Breakfast is very good too with a lot of choices. And least but not least, the bar, with it's nice people to have a last drink before going to bed.
Again an awesome place. We will come back

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DSBelden, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for staying with us every time you are in Denver. I appreciate your kind words about the team and we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn is great- It's our preferred place to stay while on business trips to Denver. We loved the restaurant PI and the staff and valets are courteous and efficient! Breakfast was good and the hotel overall is clean and modern and centrally located.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DSBelden, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for your continued loyalty to the HGI! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Great hotel! Perfect location, right next to the Hyatt and a lot better value than the Hyatt. It was a last minute trip and during the NFL playoff so hotel prices were high. Hilton Garden Inn was the right price and an awesome, central location. I couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DSBelden, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Hi Amanda C!

Thank you for your positive feedback you've shared with TripAdvisor. I'm very pleased to read that you had a wonderful experience, we look forward to seeing you upon your next visit.


Take Care,
David Belden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Not much more to say than it is a Hilton. The staff was great. Even during the Rodeo and the craziness that can be created with that, they were able to address all of the questions, food, even the valet went above and beyond.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DSBelden, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Hi William K,
Thank you so much for taking your time to write a response about your visit at our hotel. Our team is excited to hear that we went above your expectations. Please keep us in mind for your next visit to The Mile High City!!

Take Care,
David Belden,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Ne, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

I flew into Denver for a Nuggets game and stayed at this hotel based on its location, but quickly found out it was a great place to stay. Personable staff, very clean, welcoming. Highly recommended! Close to the Pepsi center, and Larimor Square, i coulnt have been happier.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DSBelden, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Hi John U:

Thank you for the positive review! We are happy to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. With all of the convenient nightlife options in the area, we hope to have you again upon your next visit.

Have a great 2014!

David Belden,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

not a fancy hotel but a very good hotel indeed in the center of Denver, good value for money, staff was OK and helpful, restaurant menu not very big, but enough variety and good quality. Bar was nice, didn't try the breakfast, but free coffee was available inthe lobby in the morning.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DSBelden, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us as well as the great review. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown

Address: 1400 Welton Street, Denver, CO 80202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Denver
#24 Business Hotel in Denver
#32 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located between the 16th Street Mall and the 14th Street Streetscape the Hilton Garden Inn hotel in downtown Denver is right next to the Colorado Convention Center. Hilton Garden Inn offers a full buffet breakfast along with a full service restaurant and bar, Pi Kitchen & Bar. Grab an on-the-go meal from our Pavilion Pantry or a specialty coffee from our DazBog Coffee bar. Enjoy all the amenities you'll need for a perfect business or leisure stay at our Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown. Book your stay online today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Hilton Denver
Denver Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.