We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes I would stay again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 Welton Street, Denver, CO 80202 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
The Sports Fan Package
Ranked #30 of 147 Hotels in Denver
A TripAdvisor Member
“Yes I would stay again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed 4 nights. The room was spacious and comfortable. Elevators down to pool are a little confusing. The AC went out one evening. The maintenance man came up and ended up switching the entire unit out and stayed till he was sure it was working. Car retrieval staff was quick and every one very friendly. Did not eat at the in hotel restaurant (it looked compelling though). However I can highly recommend Denver Diner, about two blocks away at Welton and Colfax.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DSBelden, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear all of our team members could make your stay special!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    179
    49
    14
    9
See reviews for
67
94
42
249
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed here while attending a conference in June. Excellent location, rooms, and service. Within easy walking distance to the convention center as well as all of the restaurants, shops in downtown. If traveling back to Denver, I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DSBelden, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for the review. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

My husband had job training that needed to be completed in Denver so we made a family trip out of it also.
The hotel itself was very quiet and extremely clean. I never heard the first door shut or people in the hall during our week stay. The Do Not Disturb signs were always honored when put on the door. We never had an issue with anyone trying to enter our room unexpectedly.
The valet parking was great. The attendants were courteous, opened doors, and always asked if we needed directions.
I would say that this hotel is used by more business type people and couples than families, but that did not affect our family stay at all.
Everyone was always very friendly and greeted us with smiles upon leaving and entering.
We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DSBelden, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
We appreciate your stay and I am glad my staff could make your stay so memorable. Come back and see us when you and your family make it back to Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Clean facility with a friendly staff. Conveniently located in downtown Denver. Cookie bar every evening is a nice treat! Sales staff is accommodating and easy to work with. Enjoyable visit and will return in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DSBelden, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for the review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope we can welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I travel weekly, and I'm not sure that I've EVER received such incredibly attentive and friendly service at any hotel (including 5 stars). This hotel is clean, bright and happy. The food in the restaurant is EXCELLENT. I was surprised at so many great little details. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone coming through Denver - OR anyone needing a hotel for a conference or business meeting.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DSBelden, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
I appreciate your stay with us as well as the great comments about the team here. We are very proud of our Guest Service and Culinary teams and I am glad they could make your stay so special!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, VA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed for a conference in mid-July and found the hotel very convenient. It's an easy walk to everything downtown. The rooms were extremely quiet- I don't think we heard anything from adjoining rooms or the hallway during our entire stay. Staff was great.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DSBelden, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write this great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mobile
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

had a four night stay for a convention and enjoyed the hotel for the most part. denver was experiencing a relative low 90's heatwave and the AC in the room was wonky for the first two days and required multiple visits from the staff. other than that issue, the rooms were great. comfortable bed and a great shower. one drawback is that while there is a sign that says the hotel is no smoking, 5 feet away from the no smoking sign is a smokers lounge, which is right by the entrance to hotel, which was undesirable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DSBelden, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for your stay with us as well as your review! I appreciate your feedback regarding the A/C in the room and our maintenance team will make sure to double check this unit so no one else has similar trouble.
Again, thank you for the feedback. I hope we have the opportunity to host you again when your travel brings you to Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown

Address: 1400 Welton Street, Denver, CO 80202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Denver
#23 Business Hotel in Denver
#31 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located between the 16th Street Mall and the 14th Street Streetscape the Hilton Garden Inn hotel in downtown Denver is right next to the Colorado Convention Center. Hilton Garden Inn offers a full buffet breakfast along with a full service restaurant and bar, Pi Kitchen & Bar. Grab an on-the-go meal from our Pavilion Pantry or a specialty coffee from our DazBog Coffee bar. Enjoy all the amenities you'll need for a perfect business or leisure stay at our Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown. Book your stay online today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Hilton Denver
Denver Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.