We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convienient” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 Welton Street, Denver, CO 80202 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X Points Package
Ranked #31 of 149 Hotels in Denver
Stony Brook, United States
1 review
“Convienient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

This smaller hotel complex has an excellent location for convention center activities; is close to the opera house; close to local rail transportation and mall activities. Conveniently located across the street from the Hyatt Regency

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis B, Asst. General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you found our hotel a convenient location for your stay in downtown Denver. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    207
    63
    17
    10
See reviews for
83
120
49
290
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Ohio, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Nice stay. Friendly staff. Great location. But free wifi is extremely slooooowwwwwwwww!
Pay the $4.95 and get wifi that works. Hard to do business when you nap waiting for downloads! Do not miss breakfast lunch changeover at 10:30. Had to walk down the street to eat!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis B, Asst. General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
We appreciate you reviewing our hotel! I apologize for the issues you experienced with our wireless internet during your stay. It sounds like our staff made you feel very comfortable though. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
580 reviews 580 reviews
148 hotel reviews
Reviews in 164 cities Reviews in 164 cities
264 helpful votes 264 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Another classic excellent HGI experience. From the second you drive in (if you drive there, that is) and work with the super valet folks, to the front desk staff, they really know how to find the best people at Hilton Garden Inns. There are three elevators which is nice for quick trips to and from your room (unfortunately, there isn't a stairway to use so you have to take an elevator). The workout room in the basement and pool and spa are super, super nice! With a full bank of weight machines and cardio machines and free weights; wow. And, the pool and hot tub are very nice and I never saw anyone else down there!

My room was HGI nice; quiet, clean, everything worked perfectly, etc. The bathroom was excellent as well, although the tub was super slippery; there really should be a grab bar on the end of the tub to get in and out easier. Other than that, it was great. The internet was lightning fast and didn't cut out like some hotels do (like the one I'm currently in!), there was a small refrigerator and microwave and coffee maker and everything you'd expect in a modern hotel room. It's literally steps from the Colorado Convention Center where I was headed for a few days, so that was nice. The parking was $31 a day; not bad for an inner-city hotel and you don't really need a car for downtown Denver with the great light rail service and busses. My bed was far too soft for me, unfortunately. I didn't sleep as well as I hoped to, I sunk into it like a hammock. Every time I got into it (I was there three nights) I heard this sound like a fan running or air shooting out of something, until I finally realized that it was the bed! It made a sound like it was deflating and I kept sinking and sinking.. I prefer a firmer bed, but maybe they had such a thing if I would have asked about it.

The breakfast was in the hotel's restaurant in the lobby, Pi. It was good, but not the best that I've had. I was hoping for a bit higher quality food there; but convenience won out for me. There is a GREAT Russian coffee shop also there called Daz Bog. Great coffee.

I would definitely stay at this location again, it's close to downtown and everything worked for me.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis B, Asst. General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are very pleased to hear your comments regarding our outstanding staff! We take pride in our employees and appreciate your feedback. It sounds like you were also able to enjoy all of our wonderful amenities as well. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Overall, my stay was excellent. Room was clean, staff was helpful and friendly. Food at the restaurant was good and the bar had a good happy hour. Everyone seemed happy and I encountered no issues. I booked and park and play package and received a great rate for valet. I recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis B, Asst. General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! It sounds like you really enjoyed your stay. I am glad to hear that you found all of our staff to be very friendly, and that you enjoyed your experience in the restaurant. We hope to see you again the next time you travel to Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This property is fairly new to Denver and is conveniently located close to the convention center. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling for work or pleasure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis B, Asst. General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you found the staff to be very friendly and that you enjoyed our convenient location. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wescosville, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
347 reviews 347 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 151 cities Reviews in 151 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

This is a hotel located right in the downtown area amidst all of the other chains. It is convenient to the 16th street pedestrian shopping area. The rooms are spacious and clean. The hotel staff, especially the desk folks are helpful and congenial. The wait staff in the restaurant were also friendly and attentive.

Room Tip: Take the oopurtunity to walk to the pedestrian zone a few blocks away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DSBelden, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for your stay as well as the great comments about the staff. I will make sure to share your comments with the team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
honolulu, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Every staff member that I encountered provided excellent service. I would stay here each visit to Denver. The food was good quality, the service attentive and personable. Traveling for the first time to Denver on Business, I had numerous questions and each was met with gracious hospitality and timely responses.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DSBelden, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for choosing us for your first trip to Denver! I'm glad the staff was able to make your stay so special and we hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown

Address: 1400 Welton Street, Denver, CO 80202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Denver
#24 Business Hotel in Denver
#31 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located between the 16th Street Mall and the 14th Street Streetscape the Hilton Garden Inn hotel in downtown Denver is right next to the Colorado Convention Center. Hilton Garden Inn offers a full buffet breakfast along with a full service restaurant and bar, Pi Kitchen & Bar. Grab an on-the-go meal from our Pavilion Pantry or a specialty coffee from our DazBog Coffee bar. Enjoy all the amenities you'll need for a perfect business or leisure stay at our Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown. Book your stay online today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Hilton Denver
Denver Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.