We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel right in downtown” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 Welton Street, Denver, CO 80202 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 145 hotels in Denver
Springdale, Maryland, USA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Awesome Hotel right in downtown”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I arrived early the 12th floor room that they had me scheduled for was not ready. But they had a 7th floor room available. Im so not picky so i was like sure put me in the room. The room was clean and spacious and Iit had complimentary wi-fi "winning". I was in town for a football game, it was awesome the front desk people (all of them super awesome, super sweet, super helpful, overall super) I wish i remembered their names but im terrible with names. Anyway they informed that they had a shuttle that goes to the game and it wasonly $5 bucks. They gave me pointers on what pizza place to eat, when i should leave to go snowboarding and where a good souvenir shop would be. In the middle of the night I needed tylenol they had it. On another day my friend needed a toothbrush they bought it right up to the room. I love when i get really good service and i got really good service here. I cant stop saying how amazing and nice the staff was. So polite seriously everyone even down to the valet guys. Amazing stay, amazing hotel, amazing staff!!!! Amazing area!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm pleased to hear that you found our staff to be accommodating while you were here. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Downtown Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    213
    153
    38
    11
    9
See reviews for
51
81
40
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Krakow, Poland
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
127 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

The best thing is location: central and very convenient probably for most of travellers but also quite noisy especially during the day. Staff were pleasant and friendly, check-in/out fast and simple. Our room was O.K., clean, modern and comfy. Breakfast was ok, fresh and lot of choice. Generally quite nice property for 1-2 nights stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you found the staff to be friendly and accommodating, and that you enjoyed our convenient location. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia, USA
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

The hotel is just across the street from the conference center downtown Denver. I enjoyed being able to come back to my room, even if I just had one hour break from the tradeshow I was working at.
The bed was top quality and the room was very quiet, which made for three very good nights of sleep.
Fast free WiFi. Good business center.
Valet parking was very efficient and courtenous, but fairly expensive.
Breakfast had a good buffet with choice above the average hotel bkfst buffet, for a price that was better than most hotels. They have great, strong coffee there.
One can walk to many restaurants downtown from the hotel.

Room Tip: High floor (if you are very sensitive to street noise, as the hotel is well sound proofed)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It sounds like our location to the convention center was very convenient for you to get back and forth easily. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and Daz Bog coffee in the restaurant. We appreciate your feedback, and thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Downtown Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

We weren't here long. Just a quick overnight while traveling for Thanksgiving. The rooms were great, staff friendly etc. Wish there would have been more options for parking, but I am sure this is pretty standard downtown. Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel. It sounds like you had an enjoyable stay while traveling for the holidays. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon at the Hilton Garden Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anoka, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We booked a room at this hotel because it was close to the convention center. The bellhops/valet parking attendants were absolutely awesome! So friendly and helpful!

We had a rental car and valet parking is extremely OVERPRICED! Since valet parking was all that was available, we had no choice but to pay the valet parking fee.

The hotel room was west facing with a mountain view. Not as spectacular as I had anticipated, and the west sun made the room feel like a sauna. After talking with the manager about the high temperature in the room, and several visits with the air conditioning engineer, it was determined that the hotel "standard" is to set the thermostats no lower than 68 degrees. Since every room in the hotel would be the same temperature, we had to request a refund and leave to find another place to stay. The manager complied with our request, and that was greatly appreciated.

If you want to be in a room in which you can have control over the temperature, I would suggest another hotel.

Room Tip: The temperature in the entire hotel was HOT! The AC in the rooms could not be adjusted below 70 deg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the service provided by our Valet team. I'm sorry to hear that you experienced some issues with the HVAC in your room and for the inconvenience this caused. If you are in Denver again, I hope you will consider our hotel again and allow us the opportunity to provide you with a more comfortable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a seminar. I was a little concerned about where I would eat, because I did not have a rental car or other transportation. It wasn't necessary. The hotel is only a few blocks from the 16th street mall with numerous great restaurants for lunch and dinner. The hotel also has its own coffe shop and restaurant, but they were pricey, so I didn't eat there. Overall, the hotel was comfortable and service was adequate. The room had a microwave and mini-fridge, too, although with no grocery stores near by, they were mostly only good for storing and re-heating restaurant leftovers. One negative was that one of the treadmills in the fitness center was not working and nothing appeared to be done about it four days later. The complimentary fitness center was a plus, but it was very crowded, so if you wanted a treadmill, you had to get there by 5am. Having one of three machines non-functional did not help. Still, I would stay there again if I was in the area for personal reasons.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am glad that enjoyed your stay with us for your business trip. I will follow up on the issues you experienced in our fitness center and apologize for the inconvenience this caused you. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to hosting your next stay in Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Spent a long weekend in Denver, stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn downtown Denver. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable, the complimentary breakfast was a big step up from the average fare and the location of the hotel was close to many attractions downtown.

Room Tip: We were on the south side on the sixth floor, no complaints or experience with other moms in the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
We really appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast selections as well as the cleanliness and comfort of your room. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to seeing you for another long weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown

Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown Hotel
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Hilton Garden Inn Denver
Hilton Denver
Denver Hilton
Address: 1400 Welton Street, Denver, CO 80202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Denver
#21 Business Hotel in Denver
#31 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located between the 16th Street Mall and the 14th Street Streetscape the Hilton Garden Inn hotel in downtown Denver is right next to the Colorado Convention Center. Hilton Garden Inn offers a full buffet breakfast along with a full service restaurant and bar, Pi Kitchen & Bar. Grab an on-the-go meal from our Pavilion Pantry or a specialty coffee from our DazBog Coffee bar. Enjoy all the amenities you'll need for a perfect business or leisure stay at our Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown. Book your stay online today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, getaroom.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.