We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Stadium” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sports Authority Field at Mile High

Sports Authority Field at Mile High
1701 Bryant St, Denver, CO 80204
720-258-3000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 107 Attractions in Denver
Type: Arenas/ Stadiums/ Fields, Theaters & Stadiums
Attraction details
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Awesome Stadium”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Considering it was a playoff game, and we were dressed head to toe in our SD Chargers gear, the fans were relatively friendly (well, sort of) and the stadium itself is fantastic

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    108
    23
    9
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lilburn, Georgia
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
39 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Awesome Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Went to the AFC Championship Game and what an incredible experience. I say in the South Stands which is the wildest place in the stadium. The stands are very loud and into the game. No other place I would rather sit. The view is great from the seats as well and a lot of fun. High recommend visiting this stadium for a game.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Pretty nice place to watch a game!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

It's a well built and nice stadium. Club level is very nice. However, Broncos fans... well, we can be rabid. Especially right now. So be warned. I haven't seen anyone be really rude but... it's intense. I have however seen some crummy fans from another team (I won't say who) get really drunk and nasty during the game. Security is pretty good.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Warning to Non-Bronco Fans”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Warning: If you aren't a Denver Broncos fan and are rooting for the opposing team, be careful! Not only will the fans treat you dog poo, but the staff will as well!

I was singled out for being a Patriots fan last week and was told that I had to leave the stadium because of "profanity" and other made up allegations that I was apparently doing. When I asked the Denver Bronco event staff to ask the fans around me, they refused and told me that I had to leave.

What a shame. I paid $750.00 off the second market for these tickets. I also flew all the way from Boston for the city to enjoy the city and the game.

It's a shame that I was targeted like this for solely being a Patriots fan at Sports Authority Field. I said nor did anything wrong, but you insisted that I did just to get me kicked out of the game.

What a waste.

In New England (Gillette Stadium) we welcome all fans and we will treat you with the dignity and respect that you deserve. We are a classy and respectful city.

Shame on you Denver.


Sincerely,

Wil
Iraq and Afghan Combat Veteran

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Stadium!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Loved this stadium. The design and location are top rate. However, I would not recommend going to a football game here if you are the visiting team. Denver loves their Broncos and they are brutal in their display of affection. Overall, a good experience. Just beware of what you are stepping into!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sports Authority Field at Mile High also viewed

 

Been to Sports Authority Field at Mile High? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sports Authority Field at Mile High, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.