We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over-priced waste of time and money...” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Sports Authority Field at Mile High

Sports Authority Field at Mile High
1701 Bryant St, Denver, CO 80204
720-258-3000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 330 things to do in Denver
Attraction details
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Over-priced waste of time and money...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Never again. I'd been to the old "Mile High" stadium many times. But the new field...food and drinks are ridiculously expensive. Why can't they take a tip from the Rockies??? I know there are fewer football games but really...

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    115
    24
    10
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arabi, Louisiana
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
49 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Amazing Outdoor Stadium! World Class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We traveled to Denver for the Saints / Broncos game in October 2012. Coming from New Orleans with one of the biggest indoor stadiums around it was such a totally different view and atmosphere. Amazing sights and sound from Mile High and I loved the sight lines for the football game.

Denver fans were excellent, treated us pretty darn good considering the beat down they gave us :-).

I thought it was interesting how low their prices were for Nachos ($3 compared to $7 in New Orleans) and also to find out that outside food is allowed in the stadium.

Great trip, can't wait for my next visit to Mile High.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldsmar, Florida
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Home of the Broncos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

What is not to like about this stadium? Lots of nearby parking and always huge tailgating parties hours before the game. The stadium has been well cared for over the years and though the good years an bad the staff always does a great job in making you feel welcome. I have been to quite a few stadiums across the country and this one is still one of the best around.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Had a great time, as always!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Love the Bronco games and the "new" Mile High is an awesome stadium! We lucked out with a beautiful sunny December day!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs, CO
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Go Broncos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I am season ticket holder in section 125--about the 30 yard line on the first level. Great seats, close to the exit so one can get out quickly. I never buy or drink because it is a ripoff, but the games are fun, especially when the Broncos win.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sports Authority Field at Mile High also viewed

 

Been to Sports Authority Field at Mile High? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sports Authority Field at Mile High, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.