We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2728 Zuni Street, Denver, CO 80211 (Highland)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
The HHonors Weekend
Ranked #11 of 147 hotels in Denver
Fort Collins, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Very nice property. Clean and kept up well inside and out. Staff friendly and helpful. Nice variety of breakfast items to choose from. Wasn't quite sure how to work the air conditioning though. Comfortable beds. Overall a great stay. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    135
    68
    16
    3
    1
See reviews for
59
64
23
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wamego, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We had fabulous service from all the great staff at this hotel - all the help from the front desk was wonderful. The rooms were clean, especially liked the fresh duvet covers. The breakfast included fresh fruit and healthy choices. We will return to this hotel often for these reasons, especially due to the friendly staff and personal service at the front desk.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mineola, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Very nice stay. This hotel is right off Interstate 25 and a short drive to downtown Denver. Check-in was fairly quick. The room was clean and equipped with a coffee maker, microwave and safe. The hotel has free wi-fi, free breakfast and free parking. We recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to be close to the downtown Aquarium, Elitch Gardens and downtown Denver.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Before I booked this hotel I called to verify a few things, the man who answered my questions was very polite. I originally booked the hotel for 3 nights but when I found out we were not able to get a flight out I called and Jake answered. I told him that I didn't have my reservation number with me but I needed to cancel one night only. He looked the reservation up and said everything was taken care of that we still had reservations for the remaining 2 nights.

The 2 queen room we received was on the 4th floor and it was clean. We also faced the road but did not hear any noise. The fan was running when we got there but I had to turn on the AC. Beds were comfy but they only had 3 pillows on each bed. At least 2 of the 3 pillows were flat. Housekeeping left a nice flower made out of kleenex in the kleenex holder, so much so that you didn't want to use the kleenex. Room had a microwave and fridge and DirectTV. Daughter used the free WIFI on her phone and she said it great for the most part but it did drop her a few times. The key cards to get into the rooms are wonderful , you just swipe them across the door instead of trying to get them into a slot.

The hot tub, pool and fitness center are in the basement. The hot tub was fine but I don't think that it has a shut off after 15 minutes and there was no clock there so I couldn't gauge how long I had been in there. The pool was a little small but then again I was the only one there so it was fine for me. I peeked in the fitness room and I believe they only had 3 apparatus plus weights.

We happened to go downstairs when we noticed the free cookies on the counter. Missed them the second night because we were out. Hotel does have free parking but.....every time we went outside there were no spots!! I am glad we had our cousin to drive us around. It appears that you could walk to LODO in a small amount of time.

The clock in our room was set for 4 hours later and we could not get it set. I finally called down to the front desk and it happened to be Jake again. He came up and set our clock but only after finding the instructions.

Breakfast was average and the hot items did change the two mornings we were there and the attendants were always filling up the items.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake H, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We strive to ensure our employees give the best customer service possible. We feel it is very important to keep guests, such as yourself, coming back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

All was great at this Hampton location. Friendly staff and nice rooms. The internet connection was also real fast. The location is immediately off the interstate. The value was well worth it considering all of the great service, cleanliness, breakfast and room comforts.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

This hotel met and/or exceeded my expectations in every category possible. I stayed for four nights and could not be happier. The location was ideal for all of my needs. Downtown and the Pepsi center were just a few minutes away. Most of all, The big REI was right there. I highly recommend this location. The best asset this location has is the Staff. They were the best.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Nice clean rooms and room service was great. Front desk service was very kind and helpful. They make homemade cookies every afternoon. Good hot breakfast with lots to choose from. Direct Tv in the rooms was a plus. Pool and hot tub isn't huge but very nice. The pool hours are from 6 am to Midnight. Internet service worked great and plenty of parking. I don't think people realize the parking lot across the street is for customers too. Close to Elitch Gardens and Aquarium. We also walked to Lola's a great Mexican restaurant.

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard

Address: 2728 Zuni Street, Denver, CO 80211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Highland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Denver
#12 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#15 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thank you for your interest in the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Speer Blvd. We hope to be of assistance to you for any sleeping and/or meeting room needs. We look forward to hearing from you soon.Come experience our new “Cloud Nine” bedding collection. We’re so sure you’ll love it you may not want to leave your room! All rooms come equipped with microwave, refrigerator, in-room safe, coffee maker, iron and ironing board and hairdryer. Relieve some stress by visiting our fitness room and relax sore muscles in our whirlpool. An indoor pool may be just what you need to keep the kids busy for a couple hours. Enjoy the convenience of wireless internet access anywhere in the hotel. Don’t have your own personal computer? Feel free to use our business center 24 hours a day. Going to be here for a while? Throw a couple loads of laundry into our complimentary washer and dryer or leave the work to someone else with our same day dry cleaning and laundry service (M-F only). Finally, don’t forget to visit us daily for our delicious and complimentary hot deluxe breakfast served from 6 a.m. to 10 a.m. every day. In a hurry? Grab an “On the Go” bag filled with nutritious breakfast items to start your day off just right. Best of all enjoy the convenience of being right outside of downtown without having to worry about high priced parking as our parking is free! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard Hotel Denver
Hampton Inn Denver
Denver Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.