We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, clean, friendly hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1845 Sherman Street, Denver, CO 80203 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10% with AAA
Ranked #17 of 147 hotels in Denver
A TripAdvisor Member
“Convenient, clean, friendly hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Easy to locate, and quick access for a business trip. Valet park as this is the most efficient. Nice, clean spacious rooms. Breakfast is fine in the morning. The only thing missing is an onsite restaurant for in-room dining, or a wine in the evening. The staff were excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown for your recent business trip to Denver! Our team is pleased to hear that your experience provided you everything you needed during your time with us. We are sorry that we don't have a restaurant onsite for room service but there are a host of area options that will deliver to the hotel to prevent you from having to leave the comfort of your room. We appreciate you taking the time to write your review and we hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    228
    123
    33
    6
    7
See reviews for
89
89
34
131
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
hobe sound, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

while attending a wedding in Denver we had to cancel a trip tp Boulder due to flooding there...our accommodation was transferred to the downtown Denver ...the change was excellent...we made trips to the local museums and the botanical gardens all convenient to the hotel...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for writing a review of your time at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! Although your trip here wasn't planned, it is good to know you were able to enjoy the attractions here in Denver in lieu of your inability to get to Boulder. It is wonderful to hear your family was able to see so many great things that are in close proximity to the hotel. We hope that you'll be able to come back to visit both Boulder and Denver when the weather conditions allow!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avondale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Great hotel, admittances are wonderful along with the staff.. Walls a tad thin with poor parking.. They try to make up for this with Free Valet with the front desk staff. If you are staying in the down town area of Denver... Great Place over all..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for your review of your stay with us at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown. It sounds like you had a good experience but did have a bit of an issue with thin walls. We apologize that you felt like the walls didn't keep out surrounding noise to your expectations. We are glad to hear that our front desk was able to provide you with complimentary valet parking to compensate for this inconvenience. We hope that the customer service you were given left you with a great overall impression of the hotel and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Great staff and great rooms. 5 min walk to 16th street with all the restaurants and bars. 15 min walk to the convention center. Printer, fitness center, pool and jacuzzi. Great staff and great rooms. 5 min walk to 16th street with all the restaurants and bars. 15 min walk to the convention center. Printer, fitness center, pool and jacuzzi.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Denver! We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your time here and found it easy to get to everything you needed in downtown from our location. If your travels bring you back to Denver from Denmark, we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

This Hampton Inn is located in the downtown area of Denver which means there is no garage or street parking. If you get there early enough in the afternoon, valet parking is available. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are comfortable; unfortunately, in most cases there is no view! The facility is located within a few blocks of the 16th Street Mall, which is a pedestrian only street with loads of shopping and a multitude of restaurants. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful with sightseeing suggestions and directions.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown - we appreciate your feedback! It sounds like we were able to provide you with great service and a comfortable place to rest and relax during your time in Denver. We're glad to hear you found the staff helpful in navigating your way through all the attractions - it's always helpful to have some guidance when in a new city. I'm sorry that we weren't able to provide you with a mountain view due to the height of our building but we hope you enjoyed all the Colorado sunshine streaming in your windows in the morning! Thank you again for sharing your experience - we hope to serve you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

You can walk to nearby restaurants. Parking is free from 6 PM to 9 AM on the street and there is a public parking lot across the street if you do not want to pay the $20 valet parking fee. Breakfast was excellent and the lobby is a nice place to relax. There was a bucket of oranges in the lobby if you wanted a healthy snack.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! All our team members are pleased to know that you enjoyed your time here and had a relaxing experience. Thank you for sharing the parking tips - there are many options in the area for parking to meet all our guests' needs. We hope you will come back to visit us soon if your travels bring you back to the Mile High City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We were very impressed with the check-in staff who took care of our particular needs, gave us a great recommendation for lunch and found a feather pillow for me. The room was quiet and the bed was comfortable. We were able to walk nearly everywhere we wanted to visit and when we did need the car it was brought round to the front door very quickly. We appreciated the cookies in the lobby in the afternoon and the access to tea and coffee. The only downside was that breakfast was always busy and the selection of food while OK was not that good, probably because the staff could not keep up with the demand

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown - we were pleased to have you as our guests! The staff here work diligently to make sure we can provide you with excellent customer service along with a clean,comfortable room; it sounds like things went nearly perfectly during your visit. I am sorry to hear that there were some issues with breakfast being very busy. Mornings are very busy here and our breakfast attendants do their best to keep up with the high traffic of breakfast; it is something we are continuing to work on to ensure that our guests start the day right. Thank you again for your comments - we appreciate you staying with us and hope we'll have the opportunity to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown

Address: 1845 Sherman Street, Denver, CO 80203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown , Uptown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Denver
#17 Spa Hotel in Denver
#19 Business Hotel in Denver
#27 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique-style Denver hotel offers a comfortable retreat in the heart of downtown. And if you're overwhelmed by all the exciting entertainment opportunities in the Mile High City, don't worry. The Hampton Inn & Suites® Denver-Downtown hotel team will be happy to guide you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Denver Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Hampton Inn Denver
Denver Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.