We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motorcycle Friendly in Downtown Denver” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1845 Sherman Street, Denver, CO 80203 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10% with AAA
Ranked #18 of 147 hotels in Denver
Grand Junction, Colorado
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Motorcycle Friendly in Downtown Denver”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Clean rooms, staff understands motorbike riders and helps you get the bike put away in a safe locked location. Easy walking distance to everything in LODO. Staff is focused on happy clientele! Breakfast is a little haphazard, but it is free so what the heck.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for posting your feedback about the Hampton Inn & Suites - it's great to hear that we were able to provide you everything you needed during your stay! Even though we have valet parking only, we're happy to make special accommodations for motorcycles. When you come back to Denver, make sure to come stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    234
    133
    37
    6
    7
See reviews for
102
92
34
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

My wife and two children just stayed here for two nights. The staff was extremely friendly and helpfull. The room was spacious and updated. The beds were comfortable. Everyone found something they liked at the well stocked complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for your quick review of the Hampton Inn & Suites-wreally appreciate you sharing your feedback! We are all glad to hear that your family had a pleasant stay and enjoyed breakfast. We hope you had the opportunity to use the pool and the new fitness room as well. Come back and see us again if your travels bring you back to Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I stayed at the Hampton Inn June 2-7 for a training for work.

Check in was quick and they had a handout for our specific company telling us how to get to the training. It was very close to our training site (1900 Grant). It was about a 10 minute walk to the 16th street mall. The rooms were nice. No view of any mountains though. Free breakfast was good and nice to have.

Downfalls - no restaurant on site. If I didn't have any plans for dinner, I would have to either leave by myself and walk to 16th street or call for delivery. A restaurant on site for room service would have been nice. Also, the rooms were really hot. Pretty much everyone in my group said the same thing. The front desk staff was kind though and brought me a fan.
I would stay here again for future work trainings and will recommend to other coworkers.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hampton Inn & Suites - it was our pleasure to serve you! I'm sorry you were not aware in advance that we do not have a restaurant onsite. Our specific brand of hotel typically does not have a restaurant on property. It is good to hear that you could take an easy walk to 16th Street Mall to get some food and do some sightseeing though! I'm also sorry to hear that you (and your coworkers) thought your rooms were warm. We have staff here 24 hours/day to assist you so please make sure you report any issues you have so that we can address them for you. Overall, it sounds like you had a great experience and we look forward to accommodating your other coworkers when they come to Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We have stayed at Hampton Inns all over the country (as well as a few of the competitors) and we find the quality of Hampton to be uniformly good. Fresh clean room, clean bath, quiet and comfortable. In Denver, the elevator had minor problems. The free breakfast is of average quality, but free is free. Street parking was available at no cost; also nearby parking lots at half the cost of valet.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay with us - we appreciate your feedback! I am so sorry that one of the elevators was not functioning properly during your stay. We worked diligently with our elevator repair company and have identified and repaired the mechanical issue that we had. It's always a treat to hear that you're a fan of Hamptons across the country and choose to stay in our properties frequently when you travel. We hope that you'll come back to see us again if your travels bring you to the Denver area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellefonte
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed two nights at the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown. The service was amazing. We forgot a wine bottle opener and they allowed us to use on of theirs. In addition, we were given two wine glasses to take back to our room! We were amazed and very thankful for what the hotel provided for us!! Will definately stay again!! Thank you!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown. It is fantastic to hear that you had great service from our team and enjoyed your time here. We hope you'll come back to visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

The hotel, as all Hampton Inns, provides good services and amenities. Nice room, clean bathroom and good breakfast. Two down sides: a $20 valet parking and a total absence of smile upon arrival. They might have had a bad evening... But I hadn't until then!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. I am so sorry to hear that you did not receive the warm welcome and great customer service that our staff is known for overall. Our goal and our job is to make sure that you feel at home every time you come to Hampton Inn, no matter where you are in the country. I am so very sorry to hear that we didn't leave you with a good impression of our friendliness. We highly value your feedback and really appreciate you sharing your experience. We hope that if your travels bring you back to Denver that you will give us another chance to serve you and make it right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in May. The location is excellent, only a 10 minute walk from the 16th street mall area. Our room was spotless, and comfortable. The breakfast had both hot and cold items. We were very satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at Hampton Inn & Suites! It is great to hear that you had a clean, comfortable room and that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet as well. We're right in the heart of downtown Denver but offer a bit of quiet from the bustling streets; it is very easy to get to all the attractions in downtown with a short walk or a ride on the 16th Street Mall shuttle. Again, thank you for sharing your feedback and we hope to serve you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown

Address: 1845 Sherman Street, Denver, CO 80203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown , Uptown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Denver
#19 Business Hotel in Denver
#29 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique-style Denver hotel offers a comfortable retreat in the heart of downtown. And if you're overwhelmed by all the exciting entertainment opportunities in the Mile High City, don't worry. The Hampton Inn & Suites® Denver-Downtown hotel team will be happy to guide you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, getaroom.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Hampton Inn And Suites Denver Downtown
Hampton Inn Denver
Denver Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.