We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great job of hosting school group!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1845 Sherman Street, Denver, CO 80203 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
HHonors Weekend
Ranked #16 of 149 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great job of hosting school group!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Thank you to the hotel staff for hosting our group of 23 children and 5 adults for a big city school trip. I cannot imagine better service for our little troupe. We had convenient parking right out front, were able to walk to all our destinations such as museums, city library, parks and 16th Street Mall right from the hotel's front sidewalk. The pool was perfect for blowing off steam. Nice snacks late afternoon and the breakfast was ample and healthy.

Room Tip: Ask for the side that faces downtown Denver skyline. Great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
I am so pleased to hear that your school group had a great time visiting Denver! I love reading reviews like this, as they affirm that our hotel was a great fit for everything you needed. It was a pleasure for us to serve you and we hope you'll plan another trip to the city so we can be of assistance to you again. Thanks for sharing your feedback - we all really appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    170
    41
    9
    7
See reviews for
129
114
40
178
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Lorenzo, California
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Traveled to Denver on business, last minute required me to look for rooms in the area of the convention center. The Hampton is maybe a 15 minute walk from the Convention center, it's close to all the downtown activities, i.e. Ball fields, 16th Street Mall, Denver Art Museum, etc. The rooms are very clean and well decorated. The beds are comfy and all the linens are cleaned including the duvets between each guest. The gym is nicely equipped and open long hours each day so you can get in a nice workout, there is a heated indoor pool and jacuzzi so you can enjoy a swim or a soak even when it's snowy outside! The complimentary breakfast is very nice, they have a wide selection of items to choose from so no-one should leave hungry, i.e. eggs, breakfast meats, waffles, oatmeal, cereal, yogurt and fruit. Complimentary coffee and tea are available 24 hours / day. Will definitely look at staying here again should the need arise to return to the Denver area.

Room Tip: I always request high floor away from elevators, that is what I requested and received and it's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel! It is wonderful to hear that you had an opportunity to enjoy all the amenities & services we have and that you got restful sleep during your stay. Our team prides themselves on making sure all our guests have a great experience and that we cater to your needs as a traveler. Your feedback helps us know that we're doing all the right things! We hope you'll come back to visit us again if you return to Denver!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I enjoyed this hotel. Was upgraded to a suite. Room was quiet and clean. Breakfast was good. Very short walk to everything. Staff was AMAZING. I parked out front on the way out of town but had to run back to the room. I was worried about getting a ticket so the front desk person stood by my car.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites for your recent trip to Denver. We are all thrilled that we were able to provide you with a great stay and fantastic customer service. We appreciate you sharing your great experience and we hope you'll come back to see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed at this Hampton Inn for St. Patrick's day. It is a very short walk to Colfax, or to the 16th street mall. Check in was fast and efficient. ant the staff was friendly. Furthermore, they had cookies for the taking upon check-in. The room was comfortable and quiet. We fell asleep immediately after we returned from the our nightly festivities, so the bed must have been comfortable. Security was great. We returned in the wee hours of the morning and our card key was required to entry the front main entrance.

Hotel parking is basically non-existent. It costs 20 bucks for valet only and the spaces for they provided were quite cramped. However, there is a parking lot located across the street from the hotel, which cost us 15 bucks to park all night. I would recommend that approach instead.

We did not partake in the morning breakfast, but the area was clean and visually pleasing.

Room Tip: Park across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay over St. Patrick's Day! I am very glad to hear that you had a relaxing, restful weekend and enjoyed the hotel. I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with our onsite valet parking option. We always give our guests the option for valet parking, one of the adjacent lots or street parking; that way you can choose the option that best suits your needs. All in all, our team is pleased to know that you enjoyed the convenient location, our customer service and your specific room. We hope you'll come back to visit us again if you make the trip up from Castle Rock!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Nice place with comfortable rooms. Quiet and relaxing. Breakfast is included which is always a bonus. The wifi access is free which is really convenient. Workout equipment is nice. Valet parking is a plus. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and providing a review of your experience! I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your time at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown and that you will return to see us when you travel to Denver. We appreciate you choosing our hotel, as we know you have many hotel choices in the Denver area and look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Was Greeted Somewhat Awkwardly And Our Room Wasn't Ready. Check In Was At 3, We Arrived At About 3:15 And I Think We Were In Our Room by 3:40, So Not To Terrible. Was A Little Dissapointed In The Room Because It Seemed A Little Less Spacious Then The Photos On Here Showed,Therefore I Was Glad That There Were Only Two Of Us Instead Of The Original Three That We Had Planned For. Was Also Disappointed That The Room Didn't Have A Very Good View.
On The Good Side Of Things, The Valet Parking Was Great, The 24 Hour Store Was Great, The Room Was Exceptionally Clean, And Was Very Impressed With The Breakfast selection.
The Only Thing I Would Sugesst Needs Improvement Is Customer Service At The Front Desk. It Wasn't Aweful, But They Didn't Seem To Give Off The Warm Welcome And Thank You For You Business Vibe.
I Would Still Recommend This Hotel And Would Use It Again.
Sorry If This Posts With Every Word Capitalized, Not Sure If It Is The Mobile App Or My Phone That Is Causing It.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown for your recent trip to Denver. Our staff truly values feedback on not only the things we are doing well but also the things we need to improve upon.
I am so sorry to hear that you did not receive the outstanding customer service that is typical of our team. We want every guest to know that we have gone above and beyond to make sure they have a great stay with us. We will be passing this feedback on to our front desk team so that we can correct this issue as expediently as possible.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed many things about your stay, despite the lackluster customer service. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will stay with us again so we have another opportunity to show you the great service that we provide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a mountain view this is not you hotel. But if you are looking for a good value for downtown Denver at half the price of the main hotels by the convention center consider this one. Not a bad walk to 16 th st mall abt 15 min convention center abt 20.

Good breakfast included. They will give you a to go bag. Wifi and Ethernet free but dismally slow. Clean and suite is functional

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISDenverDowntown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed most everything about your stay. I apologize that you experienced some speed issues with our internet access. We have undergone a bandwidth upgrade and are still working out the kinks in making sure that the speed is adequate for all our guests. If you come back to visit us and experience any issues, we have a dedicated 24 hour support team from AT&T available to assist you and resolve any problems that you are having.

Thank you for staying with us - we hope you'll choose us again if you return to Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown

Address: 1845 Sherman Street, Denver, CO 80203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Denver
#19 Business Hotel in Denver
#28 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique-style Denver hotel offers a comfortable retreat in the heart of downtown. And if you're overwhelmed by all the exciting entertainment opportunities in the Mile High City, don't worry. The Hampton Inn & Suites® Denver-Downtown hotel team will be happy to guide you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Hampton Inn And Suites Denver Downtown
Hampton Inn Denver
Denver Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.