We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Denver City Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Denver City Center to your Saves list
Residence Inn Denver City Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1725 Champa St, Denver, CO 80202 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #15 of 148 Hotels in Denver
Ayrshire
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2008

This all suite hotel is in an excellent position in Denver city centre, within walking distance of all the sites.
The suite was huge, with kitchen, with a large frige freezer. microwave, hob, dishwasher and waste disposal unit. The sitting room had a flat screen TV, the bedroom also had another TV. The bathroom had a bath and over/bath shower. The vanity unit is outside the actual bathroom.
The whole place is spotless, and the staff at the front desk were very helpful. The breakfast was also pretty good.
If I have one complaint it is that there is no bar in the hotel, but there is a nice one in the Hotel Monaco just next door.

  • Liked — Situation and room size
  • Disliked — No bar
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Denver City Center was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ryan Bayles-Gottehrer
Guest service supervisor
Residence Inn Marriott City Center
ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com
303-296-3444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    146
    25
    12
    3
See reviews for
125
147
51
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NYC northern suburbs, NY
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2008

After reading the other reviews on TripAdvisor, I checked the rates for the Residence Inn and found them to be less than the rate I had reserved at the Comfort Inn. Our stay was here quite comfortable. We weren't in the room much, but the mini-suite was more than adequate and roomy, and everything was spotless. The bed was quite comfortable, the LCD TV swiveled for viewing from the bed or the living room couch (sofabed). Having the fridge was great. There was no luggage rack but a call to the front desk brought an immediate response, typical of any request made of the staff. The breakfast buffet was more than ample, reminiscent of that found in European hotels, and the light dinner helped get us through until our late dinner reservation on Thursday evening. The hotel is well located, close to the 16th St Mall, LoDo, Hertz Rent-a-Car, Capitol Hill, etc. Based on our stay here, I would return again, or stay in another Residence Inn without hesitation.

  • Liked — Quality accomodation/including breakfast, snacks at excellent price
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Denver City Center was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ryan Bayles-Gottehrer
Guest service supervisor
Residence Inn Marriott City Center
ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com
303-296-3444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeside, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2008

Our suite was a complete apartment with full kitchen, separate living room and separate bedroom. The lavatory and bathe were also in a separate room. The dressing table and sink were off the bedroom. Ample closet space was across from the sink. Plenty of hangars. There is an iron and ironing board and hair dryer also. The bed was very comfortable and had an ample supply of pillows and the european type spread and cover. Two night stands with variable bright lights on two large end tables with three large drawers each. There is a large TV on a three drawer dresser in a corner of the bedroom. Nice big roomy room. Window looked out over the downtown.
The living room has a flat screen TV. business desk with executive chair and internet hookups. There is a fold out couch and an overstuffed sitting chair with a side table and a floor lamp. Enjoyed sitting comfortably and reading the paper,which was delivered daily, with a hot,fresh brewed cup of coffee.
The kitchen is set up for four persons with all the kitchen needs.
The entry is very attractive and all staff are very people friendly. We had two minor repair needs and they were both answered within minutes. Front desk is knowledgeable of the surrounding city.
The refrigerator supplys ice so there is no hunting the hallways.
Extra coffee and popcorn are available at the front desk.
The included breakfast is equivalent to a buffett. There is fresh batter for waffles as well. The eating area is as large and comfortable as any restaurant .There are three large TVs going constanly which is a bit disconcerting since they are on different channels. There are two computers for guest usage. A gas burning fire place with huge overstuffed chair is another place to drink your coffee and read any of the three available papers.

  • Liked — Actually nothing to dislike
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Denver City Center was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ryan Bayles-Gottehrer
Guest service supervisor
Residence Inn Marriott City Center
ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com
303-296-3444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2008

Every review on here is right on! The residence inn is a perfect downtown hotel for denver. The location is perfect and the price is very reasonable.

The room had plenty of space - LCD TV - kitchenette - sofa bed. We used it as home base for our weekend in Denver and we would go back in a heart beat.

Breakfast every morning - good workout facilities - free internet - and they even allowed us to have a 1:00 check out because my flight left late in the afternoon.

They do a great job of provding excellent rooms at an excellent price. Check it out - you won't regret it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Denver City Center was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ryan Bayles-Gottehrer
Guest service supervisor
Residence Inn Marriott City Center
ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com
303-296-3444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2008

Our famiy of 4 traveled to Denver during the last week of March for an event being held downtown. I did a lot of research & read a lot of reviews looking for the best play to stay. The Residence Inn had such a great rating on Trip Advisor and was close to where we needed to be, so we booked it for our 4 day stay.

Upon arrival in beautiful Denver, the very-friendly front desk staff asked if we wanted to upgrade our room from a standard double room to a corner suite for an additional $30 a night. The upgrade was well worth it, as it afforded us a great view of the city and mountains and also gave the four of us plenty of room to move around.

The staff was incredibly courteous and helpful. The room was very nice, well-appointed, and VERY clean. We have stayed in countless hotel rooms, and often in 5-star hotels....but I would stay here anytime/anywhere simply because it WAS so clean and comfortable. The location was unbeatable as well. We walked to the 16th Street Mall daily, and it was a short 5-minute trek.

The lobby was very spacious and tastefully decorated. The morning breakfast was pretty good standard fare. It made everyone happy in our family which includes a very picky 11 year-old.

Denver was a great, GREAT city with SO much to do. We ate someplace different every night. The best 3 spots that we found were: Maggiano's downtown... the Italian food & atmosphere was the best. The Rio Grande Mexican Restaurant on Blake Street: Great mango margaritas and food, and finally around the corner from the Residence Inn was the Rocky Mountain Diner on 18th Street.

Loved Denver & Residence Inn!! Would return in a heartbeat.

  • Liked — Clean and Friendly!
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Denver City Center was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ryan Bayles-Gottehrer
Guest service supervisor
Residence Inn Marriott City Center
ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com
303-296-3444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2008

This is a great hotel with large and well designed rooms. We had free breakfast in the morning and drinks with light food in the evening. The rooms were great and the location is right in the middle of everything. My only complaint is the design of the parking garage. The load/unload area is under the hotel. Unfortunately, to get from the entrance into the parking garage is a very sharp turn with concrete barriers all around. Lets just say that I was wishing that I had not declined the rental car insurance.

  • Stayed March 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Denver City Center was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ryan Bayles-Gottehrer
Guest service supervisor
Residence Inn Marriott City Center
ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com
303-296-3444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2008

Booked a one bedroom suite for a four night stay with my family of four. Two adults two children. The sitting room has a pull out sofa, a table with two chairs, and a work desk. The bed was comfortable,the bath and dressing area roomy,The full kitchen with stove top, microwave, dishwasher, large fridge and cooking utensils made it possible for us to relax and eat in for lunch or have that late night snack. The lobby area had plenty of comfortable seating and felt like an extension of our own room. A library and two computers with a printer are available for use. The staff was very helpful and go out of their way to make you feel at home.

Parking is $13 a day. A hotel card is required to open the door to gain access to the elevator from the garage area. Nice touch and feeling of security.

The hotel has a small but handy "market" adjacent to the front desk. Sodas, juice , snacks , microwave meals, and individually packed menu items are stocked.The hotel provides a free shopping service for guests but we did not use it.

Included in the price of a room is complementary breakfast. The selections varied but always had a hot option: scrambled eggs,waffles, sausage, oatmeal etc. Fresh fruit ,yogurt, bagels, english muffins & donuts were also offered daily. Brewed coffee was available during most hours along with ice water. A happy hour with snacks are offered Monday through Thursday.

We loved the location.The Performing Arts Center, restaurants,a Walgreens pharmacy are all within walking distance from the hotel. It is a block and a half from the 16th street mall. Hop on a free shuttle. At one end is Union Station with a selection of restaurants/pubs within walking distance. At the other end near the Adam's Mark Hotel is the Denver Museum of Art , History Museum, Library, US Mint and the bus terminal for trips to other sections of Denver. We took a bus from there to the Cherry Creek Shopping center. $1.75 per adult and 85 cents per child each way. For those staying for a lengthy time you may consider taking the bus and stopping at the Whole Foods Market an easy walk from the Cherry Creek Mall.

We could not have asked for more.

  • Liked — Suite configuration
  • Disliked — NA
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Denver City Center was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ryan Bayles-Gottehrer
Guest service supervisor
Residence Inn Marriott City Center
ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com
303-296-3444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Denver City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Denver City Center

Address: 1725 Champa St, Denver, CO 80202
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Denver
#22 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#23 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Denver City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Denver City Center is a spacious, modern downtown hotel with a perfect location and welcoming staff to meet the needs of business travelers, families and weekenders wanting to make a smart choice for a brief or extended stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Denver City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Denver City Hotel Denver
Denver Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Denver City Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.