We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Denver City Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Denver City Center to your Saves list
Residence Inn Denver City Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1725 Champa St, Denver, CO 80202 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #19 of 149 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

The location of this hotel was easy to get to and was within walking distance of many downtown restaurants, bars, and shopping. The room was much larger than I expected with a nice kitchen area and separate living room. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful, even providing our friends who had never been to the area drink coupons for a local brew pub. Breakfast in the morning had a nice variety of items and was well stocked. The hotel was clean and very secure - a key card was needed to get into the elevators and onto each floor. Would definitely stay again when we are back in town.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    160
    26
    12
    4
See reviews for
133
153
52
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vail, Colorado
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We love staying here. It is always clean, the rooms are spacious, the location is perfect and the free breakfast is very good. Mary at the front desk was especially nice and helpful and a very hard worker. We checked out the patio, which we never knew existed, and were pleasantly surprised. Except there must have been a big party as it was strewn with beer cans and liquor bottles. Too bad folks can't clean up after themselves. A great stay for a great price...we will be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Great location with wonderfully large rooms. Separate bedroom from sitting area/kitchen. Fully equipped kitchen. (Remember to turn on the ice maker.) Staff is wonderful. Good free breakfast and they have a cocktail hour freebies but it's not worth the effort.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Denver City Center was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ryan Bayles-Gottehrer
Guest service supervisor
Residence Inn Marriott City Center
ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com
303-296-3444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We don't understand the love affair with this hotel by the other reviewers. This is a standard urban Residence Inn design - studio rooms are about 25 ft by 25 ft including bathroom and kitchen and feel much smaller. Features include plastic tile tub surround, one trash can, no oven. The faded carpet doesn't match the ceramic tile in the kitchen and bathroom or the small grey sofa. The bathroom light shines directly on the bed pillows. Spare roll of TP on request - plan ahead. No pool; spa was rented out for a birthday party. We stayed here 4 days and the price changed after the first day - front desk said the price can be different every day of your stay. Hot breakfast was exactly the same short menu every day. How about a little variety? Watch for the coffee grounds at the bottom of your cup. Don't pay very much for this hotel, you will be disappointed.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a view of the mountains - ask for one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Michigan
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Very good hotel with a great location. Rooms were clean and nice. Staff was helpful. The location was great for us as we were attending an afternoon Rockies game. We were able to walk to Coors Field from the Hotel. The only issue we had which was minor was at checkout. We had to ask for a receipt and upon inspection we were charged for 2 nights instead of one. The staff quickly took care of the issue.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Had a great stay at this hotel. Nice location. Clean room. Free internet. Friendly staff. Loved the fridge in my room and huge hotel room. Will choose this hotel again next time I am in town. Breakfast was hearty and delicious!

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Our recent stay in the City Center Marriott Residence Inn was a fitting end to our thoroughly enjoyable time in Colorado. The 1BR suite was well-equipped and very comfortable for two. Decent TVs and a better-than-average cable selection. The housekeeping staff was efficient, courteous, and unobtrusive The common areas (hallways, elevators, lobby, dining, bathrooms, breakfast area) were also in excellent condition and attractively decorated. The complementary breakfast is a good start for the day. The evening happy hour is a good way to unwind and recharge to walk to your next surprise dining experience. You can even have a complementary light dinner if you choose. But remember, the hotel is within easy walking distance of GREAT dining and public transportation.

Now for perhaps the best part - the staff! The people at the check-in desk were exceptional, whether a veteran or a "newbie." We mainly dealt with Daniel and Mary at the check-in desk, but also Prunella and Brianne. I can't say enough about how helpful they were with suggestions, directions, or just talking. On our last day while eating breakfast, both Rebecca (sales) and Stewart (dining) saw us looking at a map and came over to offer directions (good ones, too!).

We have stayed at the Renaissance in Asheville, and that was a fantastic experience. But our hotel stay in Denver came very close to matching that.

If we ever return to Denver, the Residence Inn City Center will be our first choice.

Room Tip: Pool/spa not used or not available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Denver City Center was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ryan Bayles-Gottehrer
Guest service supervisor
Residence Inn Marriott City Center
ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com
303-296-3444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Denver City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Denver City Center

Address: 1725 Champa St, Denver, CO 80202
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Denver
#20 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#22 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Denver City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Denver City Center is a spacious, modern downtown hotel with a perfect location and welcoming staff to meet the needs of business travelers, families and weekenders wanting to make a smart choice for a brief or extended stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Denver City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Denver City Hotel Denver
Denver Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Denver City Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.