We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably won't stay anywhere else in downtown Denver.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Denver City Center

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Denver City Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Denver City Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1725 Champa St, Denver, CO 80202 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Breakfast
Ranked #14 of 147 hotels in Denver
Casper, Wyoming
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Probably won't stay anywhere else in downtown Denver.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

I usually don't write reviews although I read them all the time. I felt that this hotel is worthy of my first review. I have stayed at other hotels downtown, and this one has my vote. First of all location can not be beat. It is close to Coors field, and 16th St mall. There is a 7 eleven across the street. There are plenty of restaurants around and you can bring your leftovers back because there is a fridge and a microwave. Seriously, that alone should be enough of an incentive. Free internet is something that not all hotels offer, but this one does. If there is a downside, I guess it would be that there is not a swimming pool. That did not bother me because I think they're gross. Also, the parking is a little pricey, but in the same ballpark as every other hotel. (It seems you've got to get lucky or find the right package to get a hotel with free parking.) In the room we got, there were 2 tvs. I'm sure most don't care about that, but it was nice for me at times. The room did only have a queen size bed, but that was good enough for me. I know there are rooms with king size beds. The staff was helpful and there was actually a decent breakfast. Overall I was very impressed with this hotel and recommend it to anyone that is looking for a downtown hotel assuming that the rate is reasonable.

Room Tip: I was on the 10th floor and was content.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Denver City Center was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ryan Bayles-Gottehrer
Guest service supervisor
Residence Inn Marriott City Center
ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com
303-296-3444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    324
    126
    21
    12
    3
See reviews for
114
140
50
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

First time on a business trip to Denver June 2-5. The staff at this hotel were so friendly, helpful, efficient, and just plain nice! The hotel is quiet, clean, nicely decorated. Beds very comfortable and room temperature just right. The location is great to walk any where downtown. Thank you to the front desk for making this stay flawless!

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Denver City Center was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ryan Bayles-Gottehrer
Guest service supervisor
Residence Inn Marriott City Center
ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com
303-296-3444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We spent one night that the hotel for fun "stay-cation" with our kids. We found the staff to be extremely friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. Hotel also has a great location being just a block away from the free mall shuttle.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Denver City Center was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ryan Bayles-Gottehrer
Guest service supervisor
Residence Inn Marriott City Center
ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com
303-296-3444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laramie, Wyoming
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

This is a great Hotelfor all sorts of activities weather it be for a rockies game, shopping, or going to the sporting venues at the pepsi center or metro state. Danial at the front did a great job on helping us out on where good places to eat are. The rooms are very clean and have a kind of home like feeling to them. Breakfast was great it had tons of options along with friendly service, overal great hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Denver City Center was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ryan Bayles-Gottehrer
Guest service supervisor
Residence Inn Marriott City Center
ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com
303-296-3444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

In my line of work I stay at easily fifteen different hotels a year. I rely on TripAdvisor to choose where I stay. My experience at this Residence Inn has been so exceptional I felt I should write my first review. I picked this establishment based on location to my business and reviews. Located only a block away from 16th Street, I ate at fine eateries like The Cheesecake Factory, Mici's (Italian), and Johnny Rockets (great shakes). The walk from the Residence Inn to 16th Street is safe even when I got a late night craving for cheesecake! The short walk to Coors Field (Go Rockies) was a great way to unwind after a long day. I work all around downtown Denver and this establishment allowed me to arrive at all of my destinations in under twenty minutes by car. Their parking garage is easy to navigate and I had no problem fitting my Suburban into parking spaces.

This establishment has outstanding service. I've stayed here the past two weekends and Daniel, Daniel (there are two), Pernilla and Mary (front desk) all know who I am. When I decided I wanted to grill some brats and burgers for my co-workers, the Mariott staff had their propane grill prepared for us (utensils and all) when we got back from work. Additionally, they directed us to the best places to eat near Coors Field when we wanted to take in a Rockies game.

The rooms are spacious, clean, and quiet, just as I would expect from a Marriott. Their reservations person, Laura, has been great working with my secretary to book our rooms close together. One of the little features I like most about this place, and this might sound funny, are the elevators. They are so fast! I hate waiting for elevators when I just want to get to my room and relax, and the Residence Inn's elevator system is second to none.

I’ve been so impressed with this Residence Inn that I’ve already booked a mini-vacation for me and my elementary aged children (wife will be stuck at work). We are going to go to a game and enjoy all the fun and food 16th Street has to offer.

Room Tip: The eighth floor is my favorite. It has an outdoor area you can enjoy. We grilled hamburgers and b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Denver City Center was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ryan Bayles-Gottehrer
Guest service supervisor
Residence Inn Marriott City Center
ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com
303-296-3444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Our family of 4 enjoyed this 1 night stay in a king suite with fold-out couch. Within walking distance to Coors Field and amazing breakfast with tons of choices. The hotel s in beautiful condition and parking is $25 per day. All rooms have full kitchens if needed.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Denver City Center was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ryan Bayles-Gottehrer
Guest service supervisor
Residence Inn Marriott City Center
ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com
303-296-3444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and really enjoyed our stay. Nice 1-bedroom unit with everything you'd need for a longer stay. Hotel was redone a few months ago and everything was in good condition, but we can't understand why they only put in a queen bed. We're not big people, but it was a little crowded. The bedroom has space for a king. Breakfast was decent with a good variety. Good location one and a half blocks from the 16th Street Mall and free shuttle. Tons of restaurants in LoDo. Downtown Denver is a lot of fun. We lived here for 30 years before moving to Tucson several years ago and were really pleased to see all the activity in downtown. No grocery store (yet) downtown, so the kitchen in the unit is not as useful as it will be one day. Next time we come back to Denver, we will definitely stay here again!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Denver City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Denver City Center

Address: 1725 Champa St, Denver, CO 80202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Denver
#17 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#25 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Denver City Center 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Denver City Center is a spacious, modern downtown hotel with a perfect location and welcoming staff to meet the needs of business travelers, families and weekenders wanting to make a smart choice for a brief or extended stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Denver City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Denver City Hotel Denver
Denver Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Denver City Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.