We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Option with central location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Denver City Center

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Denver City Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Denver City Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1725 Champa St, Denver, CO 80202 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Breakfast
Ranked #14 of 147 hotels in Denver
San Jose, CA
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Excellent Option with central location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed here for a business trip when our usual corporate hotels were sold out and we could not have been happier. The hotel either has been newly renovated or the upkeep has been fantastic. Every inch of the hotel was extremely clean and the service was friendly, fast and very pleasant. The rooms truly are suites with full kitchens and plenty of space to lounge and relax.
The complimentary internet was super fast (didn't lose the connection once in 3 days) and the complimentary buffet breakfast was just the thing to help us kick off a couple of busy days. The breakfast is the usual selection of hot and cold items. There is also a complimentary Happy Hour Monday-Thursday with free beer and wine and light snacks (they had fajitas the night we were there). The location is very central to the 16th St. Pedestrian Mall and the rest of downtown Denver. Excellent value for the money. We would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    324
    126
    21
    12
    3
See reviews for
114
140
50
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Comfortable rooms and beds with small but nice kitcheonette area. This hotel made our 5 night stay there for a conference better than most hotels. The only problem was a noisy heat/AC unit that had to be set to Economy for sleeping, and occasional barks from dogs in adjacent rooms.

Room Tip: Ask to NOT be near the designated pet rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Excellent large, very clean suites with separate bedroom and living area with kitchen. A desk for working and 2 TVs. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was good. A big choice at breakfast which included fresh fruit and hot dishes. Complimentary drink and supper in the early evening on weekdays. Free wifi and newspaper. Gym equipment in good condition and open 24 hours. Security is good with using the card in the elevator. Also, 2 people who walked in from the street to help themselves to breakfast were spotted immediately and asked to leave. All the staff are friendly and helpful. The location is a short walking distance from the convention centre and 16th St Mall.

Room Tip: I was on a higher floor but I think all the rooms would be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Denver City Center was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ryan Bayles-Gottehrer
Guest service supervisor
Residence Inn Marriott City Center
ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com
303-296-3444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I stayed at The Residence Inn Denver City Center Nov. 8-12 for a business
meeting. I arrived late in the evening on the 8th and Ryan, behind the
desk, really got things off on a good note. He opened the conference room
for me so that I could see the space, let me know that they had a list of
restaurants nearby to offer the attendees looking for lunch or dinner, and
really made me feel at home.



Throughout the stay, the staff was great, for those setting up breakfast, to
the maintenance and room care people, and, of course, the always amazing
people behind the desk. (They even helped another guest by dog sitting for
a couple of hours.



The accommodations were wonderful as well, with a well appointed and
immaculate room and a better than average exercise room. When you are
focused on leading a meeting, all of these things make a stay infinitely
better.



I would stay here again in a minute! The only fault I could find was that
the hot tub on the rooftop area by the exercise room was out of order. That
is a very minor problem when it is 35 degrees outside.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Denver City Center was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ryan Bayles-Gottehrer
Guest service supervisor
Residence Inn Marriott City Center
ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com
303-296-3444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The product is great, room large and was spotless, and the staff had smiles. Look forward to coming back. Breakfast was great and so was the happy hour, staff knew directions very well. The food delivery service was wonderful for late night cheesecake

Room Tip: Try to avoid a room with a eye level view of the patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Denver City Center was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ryan Bayles-Gottehrer
Guest service supervisor
Residence Inn Marriott City Center
ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com
303-296-3444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotch Plains, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Post Hurricane Sandy, I went on a business trip and stayed at the Residence Inn. When I left home in New Jersey, the power was out and there were long lines at the few open gas stations. When I arrived at the Residence Inn, the staff was welcoming and kind. The suite was spotless. Throughout my stay the entire staff seemed to bend over backwards to ensure that I had a great experience, in fact I felt a little like 'Eloise in the Plaza'. I would highly recommend this hotel and I am truly grateful for the safe, clean and luxurious harbor it provided me in this storm. With the morning breakfast and evening happy hour, it was also great value.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alanna4734, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Denver City Center was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Ryan Bayles-Gottehrer
Guest service supervisor
Residence Inn Marriott City Center
ryan.b-gottehrer@ridenver.com
303-296-3444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

My wife and I stayed here during the ending of October visiting friends in Denver, Fort Collins, and also attending the Denver Bronco game. This was the last stop of a Chicago, Denver trip. Since we stayed at other Residence Inn's in our past travels, we knew what to expect from the hotel room and the Denver one did not disappoint. Here are some additional information:

Checking In: Checking in was no problem, the front desk person was very helpful. Just a side note, there is no bell person so you do have to lug your own luggage to your room. The hotel does have luggage carts for you to use.

Room: The room was a typical Residence Inn with a kitchen, sepatate living room and the bedroom. The best part I like is the bathroom sink is outside the shower/toilet room so two people could get ready at the same time.

Location: The hotel is located one block away from the 16th Street Mall. There is a free shuttle that goes on 16th Street Mall so that was great. However if you decide to walk the mall, it is not bad. There are several restaurants and stores on 16th street mall.

Things to think about:
-The hotel has one of those elevators where it is only operated by your room key. Just make sure you have the room card key available when you enter the elevator.
-To enter the parking garage, as soon as you enter the driveway, right before you turn up to the garage entrance, there is a place for you to swipe the parking garage card (it's a separate card than your room key). The first time we entered, we could not find it. Once you find it, it's not a problem after that.
-Parking is not free, there is a $22 charge per night.

Internet and breakfast: Both are included with the hotel charge and both was great during our stay.

Overall, this hotel was very good. My wife and I had no complaints, we would definately stay there the next time we are in Denver.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill L, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Thank you for your comments and for choosing to stay with us on your vacation. We look forward to seeing you next time you visit Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Denver City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Denver City Center

Address: 1725 Champa St, Denver, CO 80202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Denver
#14 Spa Hotel in Denver
#17 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#25 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Denver City Center 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Denver City Center is a spacious, modern downtown hotel with a perfect location and welcoming staff to meet the needs of business travelers, families and weekenders wanting to make a smart choice for a brief or extended stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Denver City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Denver City Hotel Denver
Denver Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Denver City Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.