We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Denver City Center

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Denver City Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Residence Inn Denver City Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1725 Champa St, Denver, CO 80202 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Breakfast
Ranked #12 of 145 hotels in Denver
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

My wife and I stayed here during the ending of October visiting friends in Denver, Fort Collins, and also attending the Denver Bronco game. This was the last stop of a Chicago, Denver trip. Since we stayed at other Residence Inn's in our past travels, we knew what to expect from the hotel room and the Denver one did not disappoint. Here are some additional information:

Checking In: Checking in was no problem, the front desk person was very helpful. Just a side note, there is no bell person so you do have to lug your own luggage to your room. The hotel does have luggage carts for you to use.

Room: The room was a typical Residence Inn with a kitchen, sepatate living room and the bedroom. The best part I like is the bathroom sink is outside the shower/toilet room so two people could get ready at the same time.

Location: The hotel is located one block away from the 16th Street Mall. There is a free shuttle that goes on 16th Street Mall so that was great. However if you decide to walk the mall, it is not bad. There are several restaurants and stores on 16th street mall.

Things to think about:
-The hotel has one of those elevators where it is only operated by your room key. Just make sure you have the room card key available when you enter the elevator.
-To enter the parking garage, as soon as you enter the driveway, right before you turn up to the garage entrance, there is a place for you to swipe the parking garage card (it's a separate card than your room key). The first time we entered, we could not find it. Once you find it, it's not a problem after that.
-Parking is not free, there is a $22 charge per night.

Internet and breakfast: Both are included with the hotel charge and both was great during our stay.

Overall, this hotel was very good. My wife and I had no complaints, we would definately stay there the next time we are in Denver.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill L, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Thank you for your comments and for choosing to stay with us on your vacation. We look forward to seeing you next time you visit Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    314
    116
    20
    12
    3
See reviews for
108
134
48
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We have very much enjoyed our stay and cannot say enough about how very nice and accomadating the entire staff is. They went above and beyond for us several times. We are relocating to the area and have been staying until our house was available for us to move in. We would highly recommed this hotel to our friends and family. To Kelly, Sergio, and Chef Cem, you guys are the best! Thanks for such great food and service! Karl & Jean Madden

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill L, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Karl and Jean,

It has been such a pleasure getting to know you these last couple months! We are really going to miss you. We wish you the very best in your new home.

Take care,
Your Residence Inn Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed here during the Final Four in April and had a great visit all thanks to a great hotel! The breakfasts offered a great variety everyday and the food was freshly prepared, not just sitting out collecting bacteria. The staff was very attentive and helpful with suggested restaurants and things to do. The rooms were spacious and the cleaning staff did a great job cleaning our room everyday. We really felt like they cleaned the place and didn't just "dust over" everything. The beds were very comfortable and we slept like babies each night we stayed. Location was great, we could walk to everything! The parking garage was great and we liked the added security that only room keys could activate the elevator to the hotel floors. Recommend this place.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill L, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Thank you so much for your comments! We take great pride in our staff as they have very high guest service, cleanliness, and security standards. We hope to see you next year for the Final Four! Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, NC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

The Front desk was very helpful - all of them especially Ryan and Pernilla. They can set you up with a taxi/limo service that is clean and prompt from airport to hotel and reverse. Also the morning breakfast and dinner was delicious every day. Kudos to the chef. The night drinks with Kelly Miller and Sergio Barba make the end of your day!! They are very personable and I enjoyed sitiing at the bar. I had two trips in May and August of 2012 and they were ausome. I look forward to my next trip to Denver. Thanks everyone.

Room Tip: All the rooms were excellent inside and great views the higher you get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill L, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Mary,
I shared your kind comments with Ryan, Pernilla, Kelly, Sergio, and Cem (the chef). I also passed this along to each of their managers. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We're excited to see you again! I hope you have a spooky Halloween within your sights! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Comfortable and spacious for the extended stay. I was in Denver for meetings and conference at the convention center. Found this Marriott property and it turned out to be a good value still within walking distance of both 16 th street and the convention center. It is highly rated on tripadvisor. Higher than many other high end hotels. I was in a king suite on the 12th floor and found it spacious, comfortable and quiet. Loved the separate bedroom and sitting area and 2 flatscreen TVs. Although the decor is a little plane, I think this was a great option over smaller hotel rooms and higher prices at other hotels nearby. Staff were very helpful. Didn't have a car while staying there, found plenty of restaurants nearby. Easy to log on to wifi in room. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill L, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We're very excited to tell you we are renovating our guest suites beginning next month. Make sure you make arrangements to come see our new look next time you are in Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was very nice. It was alot bigger than what I'm use too. No complaints there.
Right in downtown which is nice unless its midnight where weirdos roam around but bums won't come in the hotel it has nice secruity to get in the hotel and in their parking lot.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill L, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We do pride ourselves not only in our guest service, but also in our security. We have a great location right here in the heart of Downtown Denver. I'm glad you found some of the many wonderful restaurants and entertainment that are within walking distance to the hotel. We hope to see you again when you return to Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

This month I have traveled extensively for work. My stay at the Residence Inn Denver City Center was the best out of all hotels I stayed at. The staff go above and beyond to make sure guests are happy. My room was spacious and comfortable. A free hot breakfast was a nice treat. The location is in walking distance to plenty of restaurants, shops and bars in downtown. I would definitely stay here again when in Denver.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill L, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver City Center, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Coming from somone who travels as much as you do, this is a lovely compliment! Thank you so much! We are looking forward to your stay with us next time you are in Denver. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Denver City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Denver City Center

Also Known As:
Residence Inn Denver City Hotel Denver
Residence Inn Denver City Hotel
Residence Inn Denver
Denver Residence Inn
Address: 1725 Champa St, Denver, CO 80202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Denver
#25 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Denver City Center 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Denver City Center is a spacious, modern downtown hotel with a perfect location and welcoming staff to meet the needs of business travelers, families and weekenders wanting to make a smart choice for a brief or extended stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Denver City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Denver City Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.