We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel. Beware of added charges” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   650 15th Street, Denver, CO 80202 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #3 of 149 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
alabama
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel. Beware of added charges”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Wifi was $9.95/day PER DEVICE! Ridiculous for our room to be charged $30/day as we had 3 people in our party. We all had business to attend to. We shared one device. Very inconvenient. Yes we could have gone down to lobby common area for free access. Who wants to do that? Come on Hyatt. You are better than this. Everything else was perfect. But the wifi charge just struck a nerve. I was experiencing altitude sickness. Requested grill cheese sandwich from room service menu. It came with lots of onion and avocado. I called and requested a "no frills " grilled cheese. It was promptly delivered. Hit the spot. The Hotel is convenient to lots of shopping and nice restaurants. Valet parking was a great experience. Staff were prompt and very knowledgable about area. Front desk personnel were always kind and helpful. Housekeeping did a great job as well.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,339
    597
    126
    32
    17
See reviews for
239
379
116
1,196
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

I was here for a week at a conference and the hotel staff, service and mountain view were amazing. Make sure you check out the jacuzzi on the 5th floor which is rooftop, being surrounded by the snow is a great way to relax.
The breakfast buffet is only $14.95, great selection.

Room Tip: Ask for a upper level room, if you are not already a Hyatt member join, the perks are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear inspire,
Thanks for the great review! I’m so glad we were able to make your week long conference stay as comfortable as possible. We know how tough that long of stay can be. We can’t wait to have you back!
Best,
Stephen Benedict
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I and two daughters stayed at The Hyatt for a Christmas trip to Denver. The hotel is very nice and clean. The staff was very kind and helpful. The only issue is that the rooms have two double beds and not queen beds. Makes it very crowded with two people in a bed.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linden, New Jersey
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

This is definitely a convention hotel but it is very convenient and comfortable. The rooms were pretty standard yet clean and comfortable, without much of a view. The hotel is only a few steps from the convention center. I was able to attend the conference without having to lug my coat around. Service at the hotel was friendly and efficient. The lobby was large. The buffet restaurant was a good option for a quick sit down lunch.
I would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Stay was from Dec 22- Dec 24 2013. Walking distance to lots of restaurants & shops. Busy holiday time but we received exceptional customer service from front desk check in, Valet, Restaurant & Bellmen. Newly renovated rooms, clean and very comfortable! Got a chance to use the lap pool. Clean locker rooms & towels available. Large gym facility. All & all a great Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Abby,

Thank you for the amazing review and feedback! It sounds like you got to be in one of our newly renovated rooms and I am so happy to see that you enjoyed it. I appreciate all of your wonderful comments about our facilities and staff, those are always great to hear! I hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Jackie Franke
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We picked this hotel after reading several Denver travel guides. This is the perfect hotel to stay at. You can walk to so many bars, restaurants, the museums and other destinations easily. The staff is also very friendly. The employees at the health center were especially welcoming. We highly suggest the hot tub on the health club terrace! It was a great way to unwind after a day of exploring the city.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear paige2709,
Thanks for the great review! I’m so glad we lived up to what you were expecting when you made your reservation with us. Our location is great and we pride ourselves on our staff. So glad you were able to experience that. We can’t wait to have you back!
Best,
Stephen Benedict
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

The Hyatt Regency Denver went out of it's way to make our Science Teacher conference the best ever. I loved the staffs wacky lab coats, glasses and offer of an apple on check-in. I had great service for all I did at the hotel, all my questions were answered promptly, aide was given as needed and they went above and beyond to make my stay great! Teachers have been unappreciated in the media and are often overlooked even at schook, so it felt great to be treated like a celebrity!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Traveler,

I am so happy you enjoyed your conference with us! It is so wonderful to hear that we were able to make you feel taken care of during your visit. Our main goal was to create a special experience for you and I am thrilled to see that we accomplished that. I do hope we will have the chance to welcome you back in the future.

Jackie Franke
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center

Address: 650 15th Street, Denver, CO 80202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Denver
#1 Business Hotel in Denver
#2 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#2 Green Hotel in Denver
#3 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#4 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline and BookIt.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Hotel Denver
Denver Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Denver
Hyatt Regency Denver Colorado Convention Center

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.