We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hyatt quality and reasonable rates” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   650 15th Street, Denver, CO 80202 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #3 of 149 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
North Dakota
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Hyatt quality and reasonable rates”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Stayed four nights covering Thanksgiving at this Hyatt.... very satisfied with the room, staff, and dining. There is another Hyatt within 3-4 blocks, so you might want to compare prices because the facilities are very similar. This one is your pick if you will be using the Convention Center, you can't get any closer.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,339
    597
    126
    32
    17
See reviews for
239
379
116
1,196
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rapid City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

We had a lovely stay at the Hyatt in Denver. The staff was friendly,helpful and the rooms very nice.We were nearby Botanic Gardens, the Civic Center and Art Museums. Downtown is charming during the Christmas season!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear Terri,

Thank you for the amazing review! I am so happy that you enjoyed our property and got to explore the downtown Denver area. I appreciate your kind comments about our staff and we can’t wait to welcome you back again.

Jackie Franke
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Great staff, great hotel but in a very busy location. Parking is not that great either unless you want to pay a high price to park next to the hotel. We were there for our Business Christmas Party and the room and hotel was awesome and comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear Traveler,

I appreciate you taking the time to write this review and provide us your feedback. Thank you for your comments about the parking I can assure you they do not go unnoticed. I am happy to see that your enjoyed your Christmas party and our property. I hope we have the chance to welcome you back again.

Jackie Franke
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

We stayed at the Hyatt Regency as a "staycation" to celebrate my son's birthday. We could not have been more impressed with the incredible service that we received. The staff went out of their way to make sure that my son had the best birthday ever. This place is a gem, and I am so happy that we chose to stay there. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear 1NuttyNut,

Thank you for the wonderful review!! I am so happy that we were able to create a memorable experience for you during your “staycation”. I truly appreciate your kind comments about our staff and we can’t wait to welcome you back on your next night out.

Jackie Franke
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Bend, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

You don't need an alarm clock or a wake-up call if you stay here! You'll have loud construction noise at 5 am to do that for you! You might want to check to see if the room above yours is being renovated if you want to avoid the problem I had.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Colleen,

Thank you for your review and feedback. I am truly sorry to see that you experienced an issue with construction noise during your stay. Although we are in the process of upgrading our hotel we also want to ensure that every guest is taken care of and has a pleasant stay. I do hope you will see this as an isolated event and give us a chance to welcome you back in the future.

Jackie Franke
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

This hotel was phenomenal. I stayed there for a teacher conference and the employees were extremely helpful and friendly. They truly embodied the ideals of customer service. The room was neat and spacious and the internet service was fast and easy to use. I had a meal down at the restaurant and it was worth every penny. The cafe was also fantastic and sold various items that made my stay much more comfortable. I recommend this hotel to everyone now.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear Marelis,

Thank you so much for your recommendation! It is great to see that you enjoyed your conference in Denver and we were able to truly take care of you while you were here. I appreciate your kind comments about our entire hotel property and our customer service! I hope we have the chance to welcome you back again!

Jackie Franke
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

I visited this hotel as a part of the National Science Teachers Association Regional Conference. We were greeted by hotel staff wearing lab coats, and they gave each teacher an apple. The tremendous service continued throughout the conference. We received discounts on food and experienced our best dining right there in the hotel!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Susan,

Thank you for your amazing review! I am so happy that you enjoyed our greeting when you arrived we truly wanted you to feel special and welcome. I am thrilled you were able to take advantage of your discount and enjoy some of our amazing dining. I hope we have the chance to welcome you back soon!

Jackie Franke
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center

Address: 650 15th Street, Denver, CO 80202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Denver
#1 Business Hotel in Denver
#2 Green Hotel in Denver
#2 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#3 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#4 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline and BookIt.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Hotel Denver
Denver Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Denver
Hyatt Regency Denver Colorado Convention Center

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.