We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   650 15th Street, Denver, CO 80202 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Romance Package
Ranked #5 of 148 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersSilver level
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This hotel is a typical business class hotel located next to the convention centre. If you're not attending a conference, the location is pretty good for visiting other parts of the city, e.g. the museum district. The check in process was very smooth and easy and the front desk personnel were excellent. The room was clean and comfortable as you would expect for this type of hotel. The breakfast service was very good and the upstairs bar / restaurant served some nice food. Business hotels can sometimes feel very impersonal but this had a friendly atmosphere to it thanks to the efforts of the staff. Well done!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Alan G,

Thank you for your amazing review and feedback! I am happy to see that you were able to enjoy your time in downtown Denver. Thank you for your wonderful comments about our staff and guest rooms, those are always great to hear. I hope we have the chance to welcome you back again soon!!

Jackie Franke
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,833 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,135
    532
    119
    30
    17
See reviews for
221
331
112
1,008
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (317)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hyatt Regency Denver. It's a nice hotel, conveniently located, with a very helpful concierge staff who guided our itinerary. There is a coffee shop in the lobby that is open late.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Amyg1066,

Thank you for your amazing review!! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in downton Denver. I appreceiate your kind words about our concierge and I am thrilled they were able to help you plan a great time in Denver. It looks like you were also able to enjoy our Perks coffee shop that is 24hours. Thank you again for your wonderful review and we can't wait to welcome you back again soon!!

Jackie Franke
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Pretty standard convention center hotel, but differentiated by good service and some nice bars for relaxing with associates in the evening. Decent location downtown if you're not headed to the convention center.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I stayed here in September with some girlfriends and we had a wonderful experience. We were running late from the airport and needed to get out to Red Rocks for a concert. The gentleman at the concierge desk was so helpful in printing our tickets for us after another lady told us she couldn't. Another gentleman from the front desk was very helpful in tracking down plastic cups for us to take up to the hot tub area. The rooms were very comfortable and clean.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Ataylor2607,

Thank you for your amazing review! I am so thrilled to see that our staff was able to take great care of you and made sure you made it to your concert. I do appreciate you taking the time to write this great review, and for your kind words about our staff and guest rooms. I hope we will have the chance to welcome you back again soon!

Jackie Franke
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Great stay...room...location...staff...price..had a great time.. walking distance to everything. Ball park..16th Street..convention center just everything. Would recommend to every one. Parking also available there is a charge.




Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Ibacubfan,
Thank you for the five star review and the recommendation. I am glad that you had a great time and got to enjoy the hotel and the wonderful city. We are proud of the product we offer, our location, and our staff and we are excited we get to show it off to so many great guests. We hope you will visit us again soon.
Allison Malhiot
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

My husband, my 8 month old son, and I stayed here for a wedding we were attending. Let me start by saying, I have traveled and stayed at many places before, domestic and international, and this hotel had the BEST customer service I have EVER experienced while traveling. Everyone was so nice and genuine and I mean everyone! From the room service to the waiters/waitresses to the cooks and of course check in representatives! They also accommodated so well with my son i.e. getting a crib, blanket, bath towel, and little special baby soap for him!
My husband is very frugal and he said, no matter what the price, he will go out of his way to stay at another Hyatt Regency!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear MJG158,

Thank you for your amazing review! I appreciate you taking the time to write these kind words about our staff and hotel. I am so thrilled that at every opportunity we were able to take care of you. I am happy to hear that we will be able to take care of you again in the future and we can’t wait to welcome you back!

Jackie Franke
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This hotel is a great place for conventions and meetings. The only reason I'm giving 4/5 was because there was a bit of a dank smell in most of the hotel rooms. Everything else, amenities, beds, desk area, bathrooms, food, were all great. It was the choice of the Ravens that weekend, too!

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center

Address: 650 15th Street, Denver, CO 80202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Denver
#2 Green Hotel in Denver
#2 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#3 Business Hotel in Denver
#6 Family Hotel in Denver
#8 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Hotel Denver
Denver Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Denver
Hyatt Regency Denver Colorado Convention Center

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.