We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay, excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   650 15th Street, Denver, CO 80202 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #3 of 149 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent stay, excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My husband and I spent one night here on our way to Boulder, CO. The staff was so extremely helpful with our (many) questions on what to see, what to do, where to go, directions, etc. The room was very clean, the view was great, and it was in a good location to lots of shopping and restaurants. State of the art fitness facility. Would definitely stay here again and again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Nicole R,
Thank you for the great review! I am glad you had a great stay. Thank you for the awesome comments about our stay, location, and fitness center. I hope you had a great time out and about in the city!
Stephen Benedict
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,337
    597
    126
    32
    17
See reviews for
239
379
116
1,195
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eagle, Colorado
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night over Memorial weekend and had a great experience. Very clean and the customer service is great. The pool wasn't extremely kid friendly, but we knew that before we arrived. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear lizard22222
Thank you so much for the great review! I appreciate the great comments about our customer service. I hope you fully enjoyed your holiday weekend.
Stephen Benedict
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed here with my husband and two kids. There is a pool, hot tub and plenty of restaurants within walking distance for us. We were there on a Friday night so the 16th street mall was super busy. My kids (4 and 2) thought it was fun. Especially being able to ride the tram for free. The fitness room is totally amazing and the staff was so kind and knowledgeable of fun things to do with kids. I highly recommend going. We will do this again as a family.

Room Tip: Get a view of the mountains if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear BrennyE
Thank you so much for the great comments. I am glad you and your family we able to enjoy our hot tub, pool, and fitness center. The 16th street mall is great on a Friday afternoon and I’m glad you were able to get there easy from our property. I hope you guys fully enjoyed the hotel and city!
Stephen Benedict
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We lucked out with a mountain view on a high floor which was nice. The room was well appointed but did need some updating. My wife stayed at the grand Hyatt up the street and she said they are remodeling and her room has some modern amenities. We had a drink in the bar near the top of the hotel and the view was nice. The pool area was a big disappointment. It was a very small indoor pool for such a big hotel and there was no where to sit we just left. I think I will try some where else next time maybe the grand Hyatt up the street.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

A great hotel for persons attending a conference or meeting at the Convention Centre which is literally a 3 mins walk. Comfortable hotel with very helpful and friendly staff. The breakfast buffet is excellent and is to be highly recommended. Excellent location in terms of attractions and 16th street mall and 15 min walk to Market St Station.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor with a view of the Rockies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Overall I would recommend this hotel to everyone. The location is great. Just a short walk downtown and you have dining, shopping, and bars. Being so close to the night life lets you enjoy your time out with friends and not have to worry about driving when drinking. The upstairs restaurant offers great views and good food. The rooms are very clean and quiet except for the occasional siren that goes by.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

An incredible stay; all the staff were fantastic, polite, courteous, helpful and smiling from the bellboys, the check in staff, concierge and restuarant staff. All appeared pleased to be working at the hotel and provided for a great atmosphere. Special thanks to Shiloh at check in who upon hearing it was out wedding anniversary was so helpful and charming and provided us with our mountain view room. Coleen, the concierge provided good advice and a bottle of wine to our room (greatly appreciated), we ate in the restaurant and the food was excellent and with a nice touch the chef wrote "happy anniversary" around the dessert plates. I cannot fault the hotel at all (and I stay in a lot of hotels for business); the Hyatt brand is now at the top of my list - Thank you

Room Tip: ask for a mountain view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Family_Surrey,
Thank you so much for the great review and Happy Anniversary! I am so glad that you spent your Anniversary with us and that we were able to help you celebrate. While we all enjoy getting to know our guests, it is always special to help them celebrate milestones and achievements. I will ensure your great comments are shared with the staff and we hope you will come back to visit us!

Allison Gegenheimer
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center

Address: 650 15th Street, Denver, CO 80202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Denver
#1 Business Hotel in Denver
#2 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#2 Green Hotel in Denver
#3 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#4 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline and BookIt.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Hotel Denver
Denver Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Denver
Hyatt Regency Denver Colorado Convention Center

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.