We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, phone rip-off” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   650 15th Street, Denver, CO 80202 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Romance Package
Ranked #7 of 147 hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
137 hotel reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
241 helpful votes 241 helpful votes
“Great hotel, phone rip-off”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

They hotel is in a great location just next to the long 16th Street Mall and close to the Convention Centre and the theatre disctrict. The loght rail also stops almost outside.

The lobby is huge and the room was very comforatable with soft beds, wi-fi in the room, large and clean bathroom.

There is an excellent large gym with lots of equipment and also an indoor pool and outdoor jacuzzi.

The staff were all great and very helpful throughout. I would have given the hotel 5-stars but we needed to make a business call to New York. The cost to the hotel would be minimal, probabably no more than a couple of dollars for an hour call - however they charges us $93 for the call. Thatis simply extortionate and clouded my view of the hotel which, otherewise, was excellent.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,459 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    872
    446
    97
    30
    14
See reviews for
185
273
104
764
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ascot, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

My wife and decided to have a long weekend break to Denver and after much searching both on price and location booked this hotel.

So what did we think ?

The hotel is in a great location with a very short walk to the main shopping, restaurant area on 16th Street, the facilities in the hotel are what you would come to expect from a Hyatt which is a good thing. The room we had on the 13th floor overlooking the mountains was very clean and had everything you could want.

Overall a great hotel in a great location the only down side was the internet card in the rooms which i felt was a little excessive, however, with free Wi-Fi in the lobby and Starbucks Shop across the street this was not a real hardship. Be warned of the Valet parking though $30 a night or $25 for self-parking, even so, I must admit we looked at public parking which there was loads of around the hotel and in the end opted for the Valet Parking for ease and safety.

Overall, would we go back again ? Totally !!!

If you are stuck for other hotels in downtown try the Hyatt’s Sister hotel which was the other side of 16th Streat.

For the shoppers out there try Colorado Mills Outlet or Castle Rock both a short drive from downtown.

Room Tip: try and get a higher level room overlooking the mountains this wil help with the city noise and give...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel, most convenient to the convention center. Walking distance from some fabulous restaurants. Wifi was spotty but overall great stay.
Beds were comfortable. Only thing is, you either have a great view or a terrible view. Should ask for mountain view.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Stayed over Thanksgiving weekend. Property is in great location; 1 block from 16th street mall & walking distance to other downtown sights. From moment we walked onto property, each and every staff member was courteous, professional and exhibited exceptional customer service. Used the kiosk for check-in and check-out; so convenient. Our room was clean from point we checked in and throughout entire stay. Extremely comfortable bed. Used fitness center; clean & well equipped. Would highly recommend having evening appetizers and beverages up in Peaks Lounge; great views @ night. Only issue is lack of sound barriers; noise from neighboring room & hallways evident during stay. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

The hotel is in an excellent location. The staff was very friendly and offered excellent service. The room was clean. We forgot to request a room away from the elevator which we could hear from our room. We could also hear the bell from the trolley when it passed the hotel.  We did not use the soap, shampoo and conditioner because of the horrible odor. The mountain view was great and would stay at the hotel again and request an room away from the elevator and bring our own soap, shampoo and conditioner. We had breakfast at the hotel and it was excellent.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

First impressions are often a good guide.
In this case the forecourt was being well managed with a valet ready to take the car and a guy ready with a luggage cart. Efficiency extended to being issued with a receipt/ contact card for both vehicle and bags.
Despite being a busy Friday afternoon on Thanksgiving weekend we only waited a few minutes for check-in by efficient young concierge Marc who treated us as if we were the most important arrivals of the day - even executing a polished routine of coming round to the front of the check-in desk with key cards. Where would we like the room? High level or lower?
We reminded him that we had asked for a hypoallergenic room and he made another brief phone call. Nothing was too much trouble for this competent man.
Incidentally by the time we got to the room the pillows etc were being changed out.
Congratulations to housekeeping for speedy action.
We had been offered and accepted a $50 per room pass to the 35th floor lounge.
Note that HRD is in two blocks and so moving from 21st floor to 35th floor entails a trip to the lobby or 5th floor to transition between elevators.
Once in the 35th floor lounge the range of snacks is limited and we had failed to understand the drinks policy, that's to say that for the first time in a long history of buying lounge upgrades I had never previously been asked to pay for alcoholic drinks. However that was my failure to check things out and we enjoyed the visits we made to the lounge where the concierges were pleasant and helpful.
Whether a $50 access fee works for you is for you to decide; it buys a lot of soft drinks and a breakfast.
The room was excellent, comfortable and with a great view.
On exit, the luggage to car went smoothly and efficiently.
I recommend this hotel and its pleasant, well polished staff.

Room Tip: Be aware the hotel is in two adjacent towers and one elevator goes to floor 21 and another to floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear David82605,
Thank you for such a wonderful review. I am delighted that you had such a great first impression and that the staff lived up to that standard throughout your stay. I apologize for the confusion about our Regency Club access however I am happy to hear that you still felt your stay was excellent. Thank you for your recommendation and I look forward to your next stay with us.
Allison Gegenheimer
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
221 reviews 221 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

This is a nice property near the convention center. Being Diamond this was definitely a nice option for us while we were in Denver on business. We also ate at the hotels restaurant which was good as well.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center

Address: 650 15th Street, Denver, CO 80202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Denver
#3 Spa Hotel in Denver
#3 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#5 Business Hotel in Denver
#6 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#7 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and TIG Global so you can book your Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Hotel Denver
Denver Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Denver
Hyatt Regency Denver Colorado Convention Center

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.