We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception

Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception
1530 Logan St, Denver, CO 80203 (Downtown)
303 831 7010
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 107 Attractions in Denver
Type: Architectural Buildings, Religious Sites, Cultural
Attraction details
Parker, Colorado
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

Beautiful place a must see. I have been here for weddings and funerals and it amazes me every time I'm there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    31
    6
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westminster, Colorado
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
49 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Unbelievable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

This church is one of the most spectacular churches in Denver. It is well worth the stop.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“EXPERIENCE LIVING ART”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

I recently visited this Cathedral in Denver and found myself looking at living art. I have always been fascinated with the Renaissance style arts and architecture, and this feels somewhat close to that style of art. The structure is fascinating and extremely well detailed. It gets even better once you're inside. The surrounding area is a little shady, but nothing too out of the ordinary. Parking is ample and if you wish, can walk towards the main downtown area. I definitely recommend visiting this beautiful Cathedral. Catholic or Not, you'll love this living work of art.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, MO
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
125 attraction reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
253 helpful votes 253 helpful votes
“Fantastic stained glass on a sunny day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

An incredible Catholic Cathedral with spectacular stained glass windows, go in the afternoon on a sunny day to see them at their best. Like the previous reviewer said, parking is a problem in this part of town and Colfax is very busy. I parked at the Art Museum and walked up to the Cathedral. Even if you aren’t Catholic, it is worth a stop. Please respect those in prayer while visiting the cathedral.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderfull place to worship”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

Catholic or not a wonderfull place of worship.
Worth visiting, some of the most beautifull stained glass windows I have seen.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.