We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Country Inn continues to impress” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4343 N. Airport Way, Denver, CO 80239   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #27 of 149 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Southport, North Carolina
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Country Inn continues to impress”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I started using Country Inn hotels about two years ago for my leisure stays. They have been consistently very good value and this hotel near Denver Airport is a great example of that value. Of course, DIA is out in the middle of nowhere so any airport hotel is about 10 miles from the terminal. But Country Inn does run a free shuttle service if you need it - ask the front desk.
The rooms look and feel modern and new. Plenty of space, comfortable beds, decent shower, flat-screen TV with a lot of channels, microwave, fridge etc and everything works the way it should!
The breakfast room was spacious and the food was nicely presented. Those Breakfast Burritos were delicious by the way! Staff were helpful if something was missing on the breakfast counter.
Front desk was professional and helpful, especially if you're returning a rental car. Tip: top up your gas tank at a nearby Flying J instead of the gas station near the rental facility and save at least 40 cents a gallon. Front desk will tell you where to go!
Highly recommended for families and people travelling on their hard-earned vacation money!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    520
    176
    42
    20
    11
See reviews for
266
213
76
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Providence Island
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

For a stay nearer to the airport, this hotel is perfect. I mean, it is not especially close to the airport (not like airport hotels anyway) but close enough. Service was good and the room clean and spacious.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
codenair, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Unfortunately, yes we are quite a distance from lower downtown Denver, and a bit of a jaunt from the Denver International Airport. We hope that you were able to take advantage of our 24 hour airport shuttle service and our Be Our Guest hot breakfast buffet while you were with us. We are thrilled to know that our rooms worked out for you. We love that we have larger rooms to offer our guests. We hope you will consider us again when you are in the area. Christine Fridlund
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Grove, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
238 reviews 238 reviews
146 hotel reviews
Reviews in 135 cities Reviews in 135 cities
284 helpful votes 284 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This hotel has all the usual things for a fine place: great service, friendly staff, good breakfast, comfortable beds, modern fixtures, etc. We especially liked that breakfast was served from 4:30 AM, much earlier than most hotels. Granted, some of the food was pre-frozen (burritos especially) and the bacon was tissue paper thin. But you could cook your own waffles, the breakfast cereal selection was wide, and the coffee was delicious. That out of the way, let me say that strangers to town should know that this hotel is grouped with others about 1/3 of the way into downtown from the airport. It is not very near the airport, and not downtown. That has its pluses and minuses. There is a Park and Ride facility at 40th and Airport, just across the interstate from this hotel (and the others) and we were connecting to Amtrak from the airport. Sunday night we got the hotel shuttle from the airport, which arrived 5-10 minutes after we called, the grabbed the Skyride AF bus which originates at the airport but stops at the Park and Ride on its way downtown. The hotel shuttle driver was happy to drop us off there. Further, the Skyride driver was happy to drop us off near the temporary Amtrak Station. (until some time in 2014, Amtrak is in a temporary building at 21st and Wewatta Streets, but the AF travels within a block of there and the driver was nice enough to make a special stop and give us walking directions. We then took the #5 train from Denver to Salt Lake City for the gorgeous scenery, but that is another topic. We loved the Country Inn & Suites and would not want to stay elsewhere when we return to Denver, unless we need to be nearer downtown.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
codenair, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. It sounds like you had a great vacation in all aspects!! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the amenities that we offer and that our shuttle service was so helpful! We look forward to your next stay!!

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Great airport hotel, the front desk staff are excellent and very helpfull, Charles, Drew, and Lorie. Housekeeping Supvr-Sandra and all housekeeping staff are outstanding!! Will stay here on every trip to Denver if available!!!

Room Tip: Top floor is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
codenair, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our great team members. They were thrilled to be acknowledged in this forum. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

If you're spending one night near the Denver Airport, and one of the websites offers you a room significantly less then nearby competitors, take it. It's clean, convenient, comfortable, but waiting for a remodeling. Breakfast is included......un exciting......but more than your bowl of cereal at home.

It's within walking distance from a couple of decent late night, just go off the plane, chain restaurant dinners; and there's safe place across the parking lot to buy some twist cap little bottles of wine, or beer, for back in the room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California, United States
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay. It is clean, In a nice area, and has plenty of good eating places near by. They have free airport shuttle every 30 minutes. The pool is clean and a great place to visit.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevator area. New arriving people can be annoying and noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night prior to a morning flight out of DIA. It was my second stay at this hotel, and not nearly as nice as my first stay a year ago.

As an upper-tier member of this chain's frequent guest program I usually get a room upgrade automatically. In this instance, I wasn't even offered a paying option for an upgrade. The window of my second-floor room was about 80% obstructed by the hotel's sign.

Furnishings in the room appeared somewhat worn, the carpet appeared not to have been vacuumed recently, and there was a stale odor in the room, not at all typical of Carlson properties.

When I pulled the bed cover back, there were a few specks of some sort of dark debris on the fitted sheet. Although I brushed them off easily, it wasn't reassuring. Bed linens and towels had no fresh smell to them, again atypical of other properties in this chain.

Water pressure in the shower was adequate, but barely so. Thankfully, I had no problems with television and internet during my short stay.

Noise was another story. A large group of young people were staying at the hotel, their rooms spread out all over the property, which led to numerous instances of thunderous-sounding runs down the hallway in the late hours. The desk clerk to whom I complained about this seemed indifferent to my complaint.

Breakfast was adequate for getting out the door with something in the stomach, but the heated options had a prepared-hours-earlier taste and texture. Having had close call (time-wise) with a late shuttle during my previous stay at this property, I opted to keep my rental car for the trip back to the airport the following morning.

In view of the fact that this was the highest rate I've ever paid at a Country Inns & Suites property, it was a disappointing stay. This hotel didn't meet my needs as a traveler, and I won't be back again. There are several other lodging options in the immediate area, and I recommend avoiding this one.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ket K, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room and why you were not upgraded with our staff to ensure all guest rooms and member recognitions are up to Country Inns and Suites by Carlson standards. To discuss your stay further, please contact the hotel directly, and ask for ket khountham/ General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport

Address: 4343 N. Airport Way, Denver, CO 80239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#25 Family Hotel in Denver
#30 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport Hotel Denver
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport
Country Inn Denver
Denver Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.