We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff and convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4343 N. Airport Way, Denver, CO 80239   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #17 of 147 hotels in Denver
Lincoln, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very friendly staff and convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

All employees seem to want to give you the best service they can. Good breakfast and room for the price. One of the best in this price range. I'll definitely stay there next time I'm at the Denver Airport.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrntDskManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
TravelingSteve99,

Thanks for your review and high scores of our property. We look forward to your next visit traveling west from Nebraska.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    463
    149
    28
    15
    6
See reviews for
227
198
66
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hayward, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We spent one night here on our way to North Platte, NE. We requested a suite with a separate sleeping space for the boys (the living room with a sofabed). When I checked in, the front desk person was friendly and nice. The room was clean, and each room had its own television set. The best part was that there was a door separating the living room from the bedroom, so the noisy brats couldn't be heard while they watched Nick at Nite or snored like a chainsaw. The bed was comfortable, and we slept well. Would definitely come here again!

Room Tip: Get the suite with a door separating the sleeping areas if you have noisy little ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrntDskManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
lewfer,

Well, everyone has their reasons for requesting a separate sleeping area. I'm giving yours the award of 2012 for the most unique - Nick at Nite and snoring. Thanks for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor and we look forward to your next visit from California.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

Several family and friends are staying here for our Thanksgiving visit. As a member of the Carlson Club, I was upgraded to a suite which is a kingbed and a sofa sleeper separated by a short wall. The flat panel television can be positioned so it is visible from the sofa and thus, not disturb the person in the bed.
The hotel is close to the airport. Rented a car so had none of the problems others mentioned with the shuttle.
The breakfast room is large. Three hours of complimentary breakfast with a large selection of items.
There is a heated pool and hot tub on the ground level. Also a fitness center, business center and laundry.
There are vending machines on each floor.
The staff is very friendly.
We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrntDskManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
AClarke625,

So glad to hear you received an upgrade as an Elite member of the Club Carlson guest recogition program. Thanks for submitting a review and scoring us highly. We look forward to your next visit from St Louis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stayed 3 nights, the hotel was excellent, room was very clean and spacious, plentiful breakfast. But... we left a laptop cable in the room when we checked out, rang the hotel about 5 hours later to ask if the cleaners had found it and were told they would get back to us. Rang again the next day and were told the someone had checked into the room and the "Do not Disturb" sign was out, so they could not look into the room. Again we were told they would get back to us. They NEVER returned our calls. We rang over 5 times and in the end were told that the cable was not found. We were rather annoyed and disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrntDskManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
BMLNewZealand,

While I appreciate your high scores, I want to apologize that we dropped the ball when it came to returning your calls regarding your lost cable. That never should have taken that many attempts to get in touch regarding something that is important to you. I will pass this information along to our housekeeping department so that this won't happen again. Please let me know at dlpadderud@sandcompanies.com if there is anything further I can do for you on this issue or regarding your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Had never stayed at a Country Inn and Suites before and was plesantly surprised. All other chains we are familiar with were booked and this was the only place with availability. Front desk was fast and polite. Room was clean, big and super quiet. The inn was booked solid that night and I expected a noisey night, but we never heard another guest all night. Got up early the next morning to a wonderfull breakfast with lots to choose from. Location is close to I 70 and Pena Blvd but not so close to be bothered by road noise. Plenty of restaurants to choose from within walking distance for an evening meal. Highly reccomend this location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrntDskManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
BDU50,

Ideally you'd like to think the first impression is always going to be terrific. Based on what you wrote, it sounds like we achieved exactly that. Really appreciate your kind words and perfect scores about your experience at our property. We hope a return visit to Denver is in your near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa ontario
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This is a great hotel, with very service oriented, friendly staff, shuttle drivers, etc. We spent 4 days here, with a group of 10 and couldn't have been happier. Great base for day trips. Large rooms, comfy beds, very good breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrntDskManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
cathytravels,

It was wonderful to see how well our hotel worked out for you as your base of operations during your stay with us. Thanks for taking the time to submit a review through TripAdvisor and we will see you again hopefully very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

I stayed one night (for business) and had the perfect hotel experience! The desk staff was beyond helpful. The room was clean and very big for the low price. The free breakfast was expansive, hot, and fresh. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I wish I stayed longer!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrntDskManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
kerplunk105,

Next time, you can stay longer! Thanks for sharing information about your stay and we'll see you on your next visit to Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport

Address: 4343 N. Airport Way, Denver, CO 80239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#17 Family Hotel in Denver
#28 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport Hotel Denver
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport
Country Inn Denver
Denver Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.