We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful and free” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Civic Center Park

Civic Center Park
Bannock St. to Broadway south of Colfax Ave. and north of 14th Ave, Denver, CO 80203 (Capitol Hill)
303 964 2522
Improve this listing
Visit Civic Center Park like an insider
Top Rated
$35*
and up
Denver City Sightseeing Tour
Ranked #92 of 330 things to do in Denver
Attraction details
wisconsin
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“beautiful and free”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Walked around the park. Beautiful flowers, lovely buildings and art installations. Saw a commercial being shot in front of the city & county building. Fun

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    15
    9
    7
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
228 reviews 228 reviews
56 attraction reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Food truck Tuesdays....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Get your choice of food truck options on Tuesdays when they pull the wagons into a circle in the center of the park offering a variety of food options.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Scary”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

I am from a big city on the East Coast, so I am used to panhandlers, city life, etc. As we were walking through the area, all we saw were panhandlers and shady people hanging around. We didn't see any families or tourists on a nice Spring day. I would definitely not walk here after dark.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
77 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Neoclassical beauty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Civic Center Park, conceived during the City Beautiful Movement of the early 1900s, is hands down my favorite park in the entire city. It's beautiful. Take in the Colorado State Capitol building, the Denver City and County Building, a Greek amphitheatre, gorgeously landscaped flower beds, a memorial fountain, and many other pieces of public art. Take a stroll through the (free) McNichols Civic Center Building and view its constantly changing art displays. If you're in town around the 4th of July, consider visiting the park for a free Colorado Symphony Orchestra concert and a fireworks show.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Top Contributor
707 reviews 707 reviews
487 attraction reviews
Reviews in 134 cities Reviews in 134 cities
179 helpful votes 179 helpful votes
“great walk”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Great time, great location, great weather, had a great time walk around the park plenty to see since centrally location in the middle of downtonwn denver..

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Civic Center Park also viewed

 

Been to Civic Center Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Civic Center Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.