We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Market

The Market
1445 Larimer St, Denver, CO 80202-1704 (Downtown)
(303) 534-5140
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #102 of 2,606 Restaurants in Denver
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Coffee Shop, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Neighborhood: Downtown
Winter Park, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

First and foremost, this place would get 5 stars, if the management of lines was more...?sane?...?intuitive? Anyhow, if you like anarchy, then you'll like their lines, or lack there of. Personally, I'm a fan of highly organized queues.

The Market is a perfect place for breakfast or lunch, before or during a romp around Larimer for shopping or tourism. We love the spot and always take our visitors there.

The portions are quite sizeable. The menu is flexible. The prices are fantastic. The staff are accommodating and friendly. Oh...and I guess most importantly...the food is fantastic.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    52
    18
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“I could just live there!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Wonderful sandwiches large enough for two, Terrific breakfast items made quickly as well as well prepared espresso drinks. A great neighborhood atmosphere as well.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I went to The Market based on the TripAdvisor reviews and wasn't disappointed! The food ALL looked good, I went to the Deli counter and got two of the house made salads. Both were really great, and obviously housemade. I was also able to sit outside which was great, the street was lively and full of people!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“great coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

love the coffee here......pastries look awesome! Great service. the food is fresh and tasty. nice place to hang.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good salad and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Came in for late dinner. Very nice staff had already shut down salad bar, but brought everything back out to make a nice meal. Thanks!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Market also viewed

 

Been to The Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.