We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice burgers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Robin's Burger Works

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Red Robin's Burger Works
1600 California Street, Unit 3, Denver, CO 80202
(720) 214-4200
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,091 of 2,606 Restaurants in Denver
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
Description: Gourmet burger type place.
Restaurant details
Description: Gourmet burger type place.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
“Nice burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I went to this restaurant expecting to eat at a normal fast food place but to my surprise these burgers where pretty good, above the average in fact. No more McDonald or burger king this is way better.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    6
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Banzai Burger is the Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is the best burger of all time....Yummmmm. The Banzai burger has BBQ sauce and a Pineapple slice.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
268 helpful votes 268 helpful votes
“A Tasty, Fast-Food Version of Red Robin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I admit that I do like Red Robin's burgers. My favorite is the Mushroom Swiss Burger. In my experience they have been consistently juicy and delicious. So when I saw this place along the 16th Street Mall in downtown Denver, I was curious.

To my pleasant surprise they had the Mushroom Swiss Burger. Done! I also ordered fries and a drink. It was a little pricey in my opinion - $12, but I decided to give it a chance.

The burger was just as good, if not better, than any other burger I've had at any other Red Robin! I was very happy! My only two complaints were 1) you can only get your burger medium-well (the manager explained this is a fast-food version of the restaurant and this is the only way they cook them), 2) the fries were shoe-string, not the steak fries that I like at the Red Robin restaurants. Regardless, if you're a fan of RR I doubt you'll be disappointed!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
232 reviews 232 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Stopped by when shopping. I generally limit my consumption of red meat but opted for the classuc burger with milkshake. I expected average and was pleasantly surprised. The burger was high quality, served on toasted roll and served with fresh fixings. Interior is drab, but they offer outdoor seating.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minneapolis mn
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great in a pinch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We needed fast food fast, and this RR did that. Pleasant staff, clean store. On the 16th Street Plaza.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Robin's Burger Works also viewed

 

Been to Red Robin's Burger Works? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Robin's Burger Works, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.