We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view of Denver.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   550 15th Street, Denver, CO 80202 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Football Fan Package
Ranked #1 of 148 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersBronze level
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice view of Denver.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I spent the night during the month of July. When i first arrive valet greeted us with a smile. Front desk lady was very helpful and nice. When we got to the room! WOW, it was very clean. The bed was big and comfy. One of your staff was very helpful and polite her name is Ana. Overall am very happy with the hotel, am looking forward to come back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Jchave, thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay in July. I am glad you enjoyed the hotel and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    72
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
58
78
19
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melrose, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

These suites are like living in a penthouse apartment. Enjoyed every minute of my stay. The bar and after work area is modern and beautiful. A very relaxing area to unwind in with personable employees. The rooms are modern and large with full size refrigerator, microwave and dishwasher. Nice modern shower with a fantastic shower head. You can't ask for a better experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Tammy, thank you for selecting our Homewood Suites during your trip to Denver. I am glad you enjoyed all areas of the room. Before we were a hotel our building served as offices for the public utility company. This gives us a lot of space for our guests to relax and enjoy themselves outside of their rooms. We look forward to seeing you on your future trips to Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

rooms super clean and big, you have a full kitchen and it really is a complete unit.

breakfasts are good, lots of great choices

the staff were friendly, really try to help and are real fast to act and assist

happy hour at the bar brilliant value.. lots of guests gothere and it nice to chat

great location, your next to everything

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
We are so excited that you found our Homewood Suites in downtown Denver all the way from Australia! We appreciate the time you took to write a review about your visit with us. I am glad you enjoyed the hotel (sorry, no Homewood Suites in Australia yet) and we cherish the opportunity to meet our guests travelling from international destinations. When your travels bring you back to Denver please stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Little pricey but good location. Clean and cool atmosphere. Helpful staff. Breakfast needs some work. Wireless internet is a bit slow but I've seen worse in hotels. Overall a very nice hotel. For the rates they should improve the breakfast and include the complimentary drinks and apps throughout the weekend not just monday to thursday

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Mark, thank you for your review of our Homewood Suites Denver Downtown. If you would like to share your suggested improvements with our complimentary full hot breakfast please contact me via email or phone. The evening manager reception is a brand standard with HIlton for service Monday-Thursday therefore we are unable to offer this on the weekends. Thank you for staying with us and I hope you will consider our hotel again for your future lodging needs in Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Every good thing that has been said about this hotel is true and I shall not repeat. I must congratulate everyone at Homewood Suites Denver Convention Centre for their impeccable service. We are always greeted with a warm and sincere smile from every staff (front desk and breakfast/dinner area). The most impressive thing is they call soon after check in to make sure we are fine and they call to make sure that housekeeping send what we asked for. I don't recall any hotels in any part of the world has ever done that for us (including the highly graded ones). We didn't get to see the housekeeping staff but they've done a great job in keeping our rooms clean and prompt in sending what we asked for (we were not in our room when they came). Want to say thank you to everyone. Who says you need to pay a lot for good service and good hotel? This hotel will give you value far exceeding what you pay for. The only thing which I don't quite understand is the total cost for our 3 nights' stay (Weekend and Monday) is a bit cheaper if we reserve the weekends separately from the Monday night when we booked online. Didn't bother me much as front desk reassign the same room to us very quickly on the 3rd day. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear crystal_cool77, thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay at our new Homewood Suites. We strive to provide distinguished hospitality for our guests as they deserve to feel at home while on the road. I will share your review with our staff to celebrate their efforts in serving our guests. We would love to see you again on your next trip to Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I stayed at this hotel during the week for a business trip (Wednesday through Friday). The staff were the nicest people I have ever experienced while traveling. They answered every question I had immediately and always responded by saying "My pleasure." when I thanked them for their help. Was served both a complimentary breakfast and dinner each day, and the food was excellent. The staff in the dining area went above and beyond to make sure you had everything you needed to enjoy your meal. My room was huge (I had a corner room), with two flat screen TVs and a very comfortable bed with great pillows. Also, the water pressure in the shower was excellent! I parked my rental car with valet each day, and the valet staff brought my car around in a timely manner and always had a smile to share. Loved the option to text the valet to bring out your car. Finally, the hotel is perfectly located to walk to shopping areas or the downtown convention center. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling to the Denver area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Katie, thank you for sharing your recommendation of our Homewood Suites. It was truly our pleasure to serve you as our guest. We look forward to seeing you on your future trips to Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle WA
Top Contributor
362 reviews 362 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I stayed at this property for 4 nights and was very impressed. The property is new and located right in Denver about a block from all the restaurants and shops of 16th street. Very easy to walk. The property is modern, has big rooms that are apartment style with kitchen, living room, bedroom and bathroom. The rooms have full size refrigerators, stove, dishwashers, plenty of dishware, free popcorn and complimentary daily coffee. The hotel also offers a grocery service if you wish to take advantage and make something in your room. The hotel serves daily breakfast and daily dinner during the week in the managers reception area. If you don't want to leave your hotel you can have dinner there or hot breakfast and its all included. The evening dinner also includes free beer and wine hosted by the manager. This property is spotless and has great maid service Everyone of the staff members go out of their way to greet you. Really impressed and would stay again. Please not the only hotel parking is valet at a fee. The rooms are very quiet. I rarely heard a neighbor.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear TikiTravels, thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at our Homewood Suites. I am glad you had the time to enjoy all aspects of our hotel and service. I hope you will look for Homewood Suites in your future travels, especially when you return to Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center

Address: 550 15th Street, Denver, CO 80202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 148 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center, CO hotel is centrally located in downtown Denver, just a half block from the Colorado Convention Center. Our contemporary facility offers all the comforts of home, including fully equipped kitchen, complimentary WiFi, full hot breakfast, and evening dinner and drinks. (Monday-Thursday) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.