We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   550 15th Street, Denver, CO 80202 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Football Fan Package
Ranked #1 of 148 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersBronze level
Atlanta, United States
1 review
“Gorgeous Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I was initially hesitant to book this hotel because I've always though of Homewood Suites as being out dated and somewhat dirty. However, I trusted the reviews on Tripadvisor - it is rated #2 best hotel in Denver and booked the hotel. After staying here, I can say that the hotel was opposite of my past judgement - it is stylish and new, has a great staff, superb location, great amenities, and is reasonably priced. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others. I wish all Homewood Suites were as sweet as this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Nancy, we are so glad you chose our Homewood Suites for your trip to Denver. I hope your great experience at our property will inspire you to consider Homewood Suites during your future travels. We look forward to seeing you on all your trips to Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    72
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
58
78
19
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Louisiana, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

my wife and I enjoy staying at Homewood Suites when we travel. This time we stayed here while visiting family in CO to go to the Broncos game. The hotel was very clean and very classy. The staff was very helpful doing the stay and the hotel is very convenient for anything down town. This was the best Homewood Suite we have ever stayed at and that includes about 10 Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Wow! Thank you for your review of our new Homewood Suites in downtown Denver. We are thrilled that you stay at Homewood Suites across the country and especially excited that you found our hotel to be the best! We hope you have the opportunity to attend more Bronco's games this season so we will have the opportunity to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Very modern, clean and nice hotel with great downtown location. walking distance to Denver Art Museum. Very good complimentary breakfast with lots of varieties. The only bad experience we had is that at check in we were given the wrong room which someone was already in. It made us feel very uncomfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Man G, thank you for choosing our Homewood Suites in downtown Denver on your recent trip. I apologize for the error we made upon arrival as I understand how upsetting this can be for both you and the occupants of the room. We addressed the issue immediately with the staff involved to ensure this is not a recurring problem. Glad you enjoyed the fantastic Art Museum and other conveniences of dowtown. We look forward to welcoming you as our guest again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Loved this hotel! We stayed in a Junior Suite. It was very roomy, clean, and the kitchen had everything we needed for a week's stay. It is walking distance to the 16th Street Mall, an outdoor mall with restaurants and shops. The valet's were super nice, and the breakfasts were great. The breakfast staff went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed, even when we came down without much time to eat. The indoor pool was great for the kids since they could swim no matter what the weather had in store.

Room Tip: A junior suite has a king bed, fold out queen, and small sofa. Plenty of room, even for a big family...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear peanutsdog, thank you for selecting the Homewood Suites for your vacation in Denver. We love when families stay with us as the kids always enjoy the pool! We are thrilled you had a great time at the hotel and exploring the local area. We look forward to seeing you again on your next getaway to Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on the recommendation of a friend. We were very happy we did. The lobby was beautiful. The rooms were modern and clean. The complimentary breakfast offered a lot of choices and was good. The staff was VERY friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Hope, thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit downtown. I am glad you enjoyed the modern lobby and suites. Our best compliment is a referral so we thank the person that told you about our hotel. I hope you will tell your friends as well as the last thing we want to be is a secret! We look forward to welcoming you as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chamapaign, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Homewood Suites Denver is a very nice hotel. It has a convenient location to access downtown Denver businesses and the convention center. Very quiet and clean. The beds were extremely comfortable and the staff very friendly. The only thing I needed that they did not have was an ATM. Breakfast had a great selection but I didn't care for the items that needed to be kept hot, and not a fan of instant eggs . Other than that which isn't much to complain about, the stay was excellent. I will definitely look for a Homewood Suites whenver I travel. Very nice Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear John, thank you for your review of our Homewood Suites. We have found many guests that have discovered our hotel for the first time and now are searching for Homewood Suites locations during their travels. Hilton got it right with this brand with 325 locations and growing. Thank you for the kind words and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Easy to get to main areas of Denver and staff and rooms were fantastic. The decor of the rooms are inline with ALoft hotels and it is a nice change from the normal stodgy Hilton hotels. I would stay at this hotel for my next visit to Denver.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Eric, glad you enjoyed our modern tranformation of a classic downtown office building that was repurposed into a hotel earlier this year. We appreciate your remark that you will "be back" as we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center

Address: 550 15th Street, Denver, CO 80202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 148 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center, CO hotel is centrally located in downtown Denver, just a half block from the Colorado Convention Center. Our contemporary facility offers all the comforts of home, including fully equipped kitchen, complimentary WiFi, full hot breakfast, and evening dinner and drinks. (Monday-Thursday) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.