We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel, PERFECT LOCATION!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   550 15th Street, Denver, CO 80202 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #8 of 149 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Clean hotel, PERFECT LOCATION!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Booked the room for two reasons:
1. To be close to friends staying at the Sheraton.
2. To get Hilton Honors points.
First time in Denver so I had little knowledge of the area. Hotel was easy to get to from airport. Perfect location in downtown area. Clean rooms. Friendly staff. Didn't eat there so can't review that.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    66
    11
    9
    3
See reviews for
65
59
13
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
detroit, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

New, clean, spacious hotel next to convention center. Confusion between Homewood suites and Hampton Inn as both are within the same building. I enjoyed my short stay here. Close to the convention center. Breakfast was nice.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dixon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Especially, I liked their breakfast. The food was very good. Also I slept very well in the bed and pillow. The fabric of pillow and bedcloths was very soft and I liked that. Staffs at the front were kind.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am a Hilton Diamond member and have spent countless nights at Hampton Inns, Hilton Garden Inns, and full-service Hilton hotels. When I checked in I was obligated to provide a credit card for "incidentals" when there was already a card on file for room and tax, and the availability of a card on my Hilton HHONORS profile. I am always reluctant to give an additional card because every so often mistakes are made and mysterious charges appear and I have to take time to correct them. This happened to me recently so it was fresh on my mind.

Up to now I have never had to give a second credit card for incidentals whenever I have stayed at a Hampton Inn or HGI. I told the Front Office Manager, Sean McBee, this but he was insistent. I was advised that if I did not have a credit card I would have to provide some other option such as a pre-paid card of some sort and that refusal of providing an additional card would prevent him from checking me in. Bottom line - I was told if I did not provide a card I could not stay.

Since that stay 6 weeks ago I have been at several other Hampton Inns, HGIs, and full-service Hilton hotels, including another stayat another Hilton property in Denver. Not ONCE did I have to provide a second card.

Despite my complaints, the hotel management has NEVER emailed me any sort of acknowledgement.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallkill, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Well located to shops and dining, the hotel is clean and friendly and secure!The business center as well as in-room internet were both very accommodating. Coffee and fresh water in the Lobby was great each time we came back from shopping and day of business.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Toni, we are glad you chose our Hampton Inn & Suites for your recent trip to Denver. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and central location to all the downtown attractions. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a conference in downtown Denver. This hotel was centrally located to the downtown action. We were very satisfied with our room, and honestly the breakfast was the best hotel breakfast that I have had. It had a great variety, especially for someone staying multiple days. I will stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Sharia, thank you for sharing your review of our Hampton Inn & Suites. I am glad that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and I shared your review with our breakfast team to recognize them for their service. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would think in May when it is cold and rainy outside that it would be nice to have a pool that is heated...it was too cold to get into. If I was swimming laps, I might have gone for it, but it is way too small to do that. This was the only down side to this hotel (but gluten-free bread on the breakfast bar would have been appreciated!)

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Kristina, thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites for your recent trip to Denver. Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding our indoor pool. Our maintenance team will inspect the pool today for proper temperature. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center

Address: 550 15th Street, Denver, CO 80202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 149 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center hotel is in the middle of all that Denver has to offer. Located in downtown Denver, just a half block from the Colorado Convention Center. Our contemporary facility offers 120 comfortable guest rooms, free hot breakfast, and free high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.