We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conference visit to Denver” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   550 15th Street, Denver, CO 80202 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #9 of 149 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chicago, United States
1 review
“Conference visit to Denver”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel is one block from 16th St. mall, and also from the Convention Center. Very nice lobby, rooms are very comfortable. The price for room was steep, but, there was a conference in town, I suppose it is common practice. I would stay there again, very conveniently located, nice accommodations.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    64
    11
    9
    2
See reviews for
62
59
13
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is in the heart of downtown , where everything that matters is walking distance. It is clean, comfortable and feels upscale. I had a suite with a sitting area with an L shape couch, a bar w sink and coffee maker, a fridge and microwave. Bog screen flat TV, retractable window shades. Big bathroom with nice towels and a huge , comfortable bed and the softest pillows. Great staff, efficient valet service and better than average free breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear tonerr, thank you for sharing your review of our Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown Convention Center hotel. It was a pleasure serving you and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I had an excellent stay and the staff was incredible. I had lost something and they retrieved it. They were impeccable in their care for us. I would recommend this to anyone who came to Denver. Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Tony, thank you for your kind words in your review of our Hampton Inn & Suites. We are thrilled that you experienced an "excellent stay" and we look forward to seeing you on your future trips to Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemount, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This property was clean and modern and the location was very good nearby the Convention Center and the 16th Street Mall. Our experience with one staff person left something to be desired. Beyond this, it was a solid experience and value.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear William, thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown Convention Center hotel. I am disappointed to learn that you encountered a poor service interaction with one of our team members. If you wish to share additional information please contact me directly at the hotel so we can take appropriate actions with our team member. I am glad to know that you enjoyed all other aspects of your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your future trips to Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is above typical Hampton Standard, closer to the grade of a Hilton or Embassy Suites Class hotel. The location is prime; right by the convention centre, not far from the mall.

The hotel itself is top flight: very well maintained, courteous and helpful staff. The "standard" room that I had was massive with tons of room and a comfortable bed. The wifi worked almost everywhere, there are even lots of elevators.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear ue1, thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown Convention Center. I am glad you enjoyed our hotel and we look forward to seeing you on your future trips to Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miaoli, Taiwan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Comfortable. Good Job and great service. Friendly. Comfortable. Good Job and great service. Friendly. Comfortable. Good Job and great service. Friendly. Comfortable. Good Job and great service. Friendly. Comfortable. Good Job and great service. Friendly. Comfortable. Good Job and great service. Friendly. Comfortable. Good Job and great service. Friendly.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Tai-Ho Y., thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn & Suites for your recent trip to Denver. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and service and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I think the quality and diversity of the breakfast shoud be improved. The service is excellent and the cleanliness is also very good! I'd like to choose this hotel next time. I have a good time staying this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Xiaogang, thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn & Suites. As a part of the Hilton family of hotels, we are always open to sharing feedback with the brand teams that we hear from our guests. If you have any specific ideas to improve the breakfast please let me know and I will be sure to share with Hilton. As a brand, Hampton Inn is great at listening to the voice of our customer as proof in the evolution of our breakfast offering over the past thirty years. We look forward to seeing you on your future trips to Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center

Address: 550 15th Street, Denver, CO 80202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 149 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center hotel is in the middle of all that Denver has to offer. Located in downtown Denver, just a half block from the Colorado Convention Center. Our contemporary facility offers 120 comfortable guest rooms, free hot breakfast, and free high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.