We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Service and Poor Food” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Moonlight Diner

Moonlight Diner
6250 Tower Rd, Denver, CO 80249-6703 (Denver International Airport)
303-307-1750
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #532 of 2,555 Restaurants in Denver
Price range: $13 - $13
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Neighborhood: Denver International Airport
Teller County, CO
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Terrible Service and Poor Food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

The waitress was just terrible. She seemed to be buzzed or something and could care less about her customers. She didn't remember our drink order and had to ask twice within a couple of minutes. She got my order wrong, the pancakes were burnt, and the hash browns were cold. She didn't offer to fix any of the problems and just said sorry.
I will never go here again and will tell my friends and family to avoid the place.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    65
    23
    10
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Warminster, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“As always, an enjoyable experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

When you first enter the staff greets you and seats you quickly and smoothly. The food is tasteful and well presented.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Isolated, but good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Over the top diner theme that works out nonetheless. Service was quick and the food was delicious. Large portions with good variety. We ordered two steaks, both rare, but one was cooked a lot further through than the other, which we found odd. Apart from that, great place to eat and for a lot of nearby accommodations the only decent place to eat in the area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Lucky it was good because there is knowhere else.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

The food was good, quick service and reasonably priced. Staff were helpful and pkeasant. Great theme.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, GA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Not so great”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Came here on a Monday evening. The restaurant was pretty slow, so I expected good service and good food based on other reviews. First of all, the waiter was completely wrong in his description of the seasonal beer. He said it was a pilsner and not flavored, and it was actually a Belgian tripel style and it was flavored. It took a look g time to get our food - about 30 minutes. I ordered a meatloaf sandwich with a salad. The salad was placed on a hot plate and left under the warmer, so the salad was quite warm and wilted when I got it. The meatloaf was very under-seasoned. My companion ordered the open-faced roasted beef sandwich. It had been sitting under the water for so long that the gravy had congealed. Pretty unappetizing.

Definitely not even an average meal. I will not come here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moonlight Diner also viewed

 

Been to Moonlight Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moonlight Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.