We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best x rated bakery in the state” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Bakery Sensual

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Le Bakery Sensual
300 E 6th Ave, Ste 4, Denver, CO 80203-6630
303-777-5151
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 60 Bakeries in Denver
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Dessert, Bakeries
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“the best x rated bakery in the state”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

the people who run this quirky bakery are really nice. the cakes are the best in town and if you spring for the sexy, edible sculptures, you will laugh yourself into a sugar coma. i have been getting cakes here without the sculptures because you can't beat the flavor and service.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leBakerySensual, Manager at Le Bakery Sensual, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thanks so much! It's our awesome customers that make our job so fun!

We also do kids' birthday cakes, holiday cakes, etc.!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Do you really want a cake shaped like a p***s?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

OK. So took the kids to the art museum. We had some time to kill so we wanted to stop into a place where I could get them some orange juice and maybe a breakfast muffin. Well they had some muffins all right. I was trying to figure out what I was looking at. My little girls were browsing the birthday cards on the wall. After grabbing a couple back from them; I finally realized I was looking at a cake shaped like a pair of huge breasts. I swooped up the kids and shuttled them back towards the door as they wailed "But we want cake!"

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leBakerySensual, Manager at Le Bakery Sensual, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Your review definitely made our day... cracking up! Keep us in mind for your next event... but leave the kids at home ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“LOVE this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2008

LOVE this place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Fantasic cake decorations!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2008

Fantasic cake decorations!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“very realistic body parts on top of their cakes...the cakes are yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2008

very realistic body parts on top of their cakes...the cakes are yummy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Bakery Sensual also viewed

 

Been to Le Bakery Sensual? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Bakery Sensual, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.