We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cuba Cuba

Cuba Cuba
1173 Delaware St, Denver, CO 80204 (Downtown)
(303) 605-2822
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 2,555 Restaurants in Denver
Price range: $21 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Downtown
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“A great experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

First time that I have had Cuban food and very tasty. The happy hour mojitos are lethal - go easy as they are big! Beautiful skirt steak and slow-cooked pork shoulder followed plantain chips with mojo sauce - yum

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    40
    13
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Hot Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

A VERY" in" place to go! Recommended by the Capitol Hill Mansion staff where I stayed...first rate, Chic, trendy, reasonable price

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“One word...YUMMY!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Cuba Cuba has been by far my favorite restaurant in the Denver area. Their food always tastes fresh, delicious, and full of flavor. They have the best tres leches around and their signature Ensalada Cubana is a must try! During peak times there's at least a 1-2 hour wait, but it's so worth it! Their little bar area is very cute, mojitos are amazing, and the bartender has been there as long as I've been eating there...and does a great job of mixing drinks to your liking. If you've never been, you're definitely missing out!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMinnville, Oregon
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Nice Valentine's Day dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

This is our fourth visit to Cuba Cuba.

The service is always splendid and the food is delicious.

There are a few things we wish could change - variety on the music - there must be some different versions of Cuban music instead of just the traditional. It gets a bit old after two hours of the same sound. Also, my husband's pork dish was very good but too highly salted. Please consider using less. It was a bit drying even hours later!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Jackson
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Texans in Colorado”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

This was a really cool place to go. There were five of us there and will all really enjoyed the decor and food.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cuba Cuba also viewed

 

Been to Cuba Cuba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cuba Cuba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.