We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality sushi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sushi Den

Sushi Den
1487 S Pearl St, Denver, CO 80210-2226
303-777-0826
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Sushi Den is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 2,558 Restaurants in Denver
Price range: $50 - $80
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Florida
Transit: We are located a few blocks southwest of the Louisiana/Pearl light rail station.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Quality sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We loved everything we ate. It was slightly pricey, but then again it's sushi and that's to be expected. Totally worth the price regardless.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    51
    23
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Rude beyond belief!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I will NEVER go back here! The staff was extremely rude to me and my party. There were 15 of us. We were seated by a window with the sun beating on the steel table. It was so hot you could not even touch the table or eat. But i could have cooked the raw fish on it! We asked to have the doors closed but were told it would ruin the atmostphere for the other guests and that we should just shut up and enjoy it. Enjoy seared skin?!?! We are guests too who wanted to have good "atmosphere" too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Sushi in Wash Park”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I love sushi and I've been to this place several times and although the sushi is wonderful, I have found other sushi restaurants that I prefer over this place. The noisy atmosphere and prices are what deter me from rating this restaurant higher than average.
The quality of sushi is very good however I find that it was difficult to hear conversations at a table for six which is why I would recommend catching up in small groups if you dine here so that you can hear everyone.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herriman
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“A great place for sushi with some interesting rolls.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I like sushi but one sushi restaurant seems like all the other ones. Sushi Den is a little different because it has a couple unique rolls that you cannot get other places. I always forget the names of the rolls, but we asked the waiter for a recommendation for something different and we got it.

Parking is a little challenging especially since they are doing some major construction right next to the restaurant. If the weather is nice, it's not a bad walk in the neighborhood if you have to park far.

This is a good place and pretty typical pricing for a sushi place.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I moved from San Francisco to Denver 11 years ago, and Sushi Den is still, hands down, the best sushi in either city. The freshest ingredients, great service, creative presentations. It's worth every penny. If we could only convince them to quit serving the over-fished varieties, this would be sushi utopia.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Den also viewed

 

Been to Sushi Den? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sushi Den, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.