We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1190 Auraria Parkway, Denver, CO 80204   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #11 of 148 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersSilver level
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

This is a beautiful new hotel. We added the valet parking when booking our room online and that was a great value! We loved how close we were to everything that we wanted to experience in Denver. Wonderful breakfast bar in the morning and kind and helpful staff. However we couldn't properly cool our room even though the front desk staff lowered the thermostat for us. Our room read 61 degrees but we were uncomfortably warm throughout our stay. Otherwise a wonderful hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack M, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for all the great feedback. I’m glad our hotel was a great fit for your travel plans while you were in Denver. Enjoy the rest of your summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    67
    9
    5
    1
See reviews for
66
47
8
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Nice staff. New hotel in downtown area which is very convenient to shopping, sightseeing & sports venues. We could see Bronco stadium from our room. A pool for the grandchildren would have been great but everything else was very nice.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack M, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thanks for the 5-stars! I’m glad you got to see Mile High Stadium (Aka Peyton Manning’s House) from your room. You’ll have to come see a game once the season gets underway… you know where to find us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Brand new hotel. Very nice rooms. A little isolated but within easy walk to restaurants. Keisha at the front desk was a great help in finding places and things to do. The only negative about the hotel is the mandatory $28/night valet parking.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack M, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thanks for the short but sweet review! We hope to host you on your next trip to the Mile High City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthem, Arizona, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I was in Denver on business and decided to try the Springhill Suites. The property is really nice hotel opened last August so everything is new and clean. The staff was great super helpful from the moment I got out of my car the valet was great, to check-in amazing staff. They also have a great shuttle service (comfy Escalade) that will take you almost anywhere you need to go so I never needed to move my car once I check-in.

The workout facility and the breakfast are also really clean and open.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and I will stay here again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack M, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
I’m glad our hotel was such a great fit for you your business travel needs. As far as hotel gyms go you can’t beat our fitness center! We appreciate your feedback… See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neptune Beach, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We absolutely loved this Springhill Suites. The staff (specifically Austin) was amazing. They provided us with great suggestions, directions, and accommodated us at every turn.

The hotel is directly across from the Pepsi center, and just around the corner from Larimer Square.

The hotel design is extremely modern and lovely. We had a blast and enjoyed walking around downtown.

For the price, we would choose this hotel anytime staying in downtown Denver.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack M, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for the outstanding review! I will let Austin know you mentioned him specifically, and tell him to keep up the great work! See you next time…
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

The location of this hotel is right next to Larimer Square, full of restaurants, Starbucks, and nightlife.

The architectural design is beyond fantastic. The open, light filled lobbies on the first two levels are great spaces.

The room itself reminded me of an element hotel. It was very clean, sterile, specious, well designed, and full of light.

I would definitely stay here again. My only complaints were the bed, which was pretty thin, and the temperature control, which would not allow us to properly adjust the climate in the room.

If you can't stay at the ritz, this is a good second choice. Really great architecture.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the corner
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack M, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for painting such a good picture of our hotel. I’m glad you enjoyed the architecture, I think our builders/designers did a fantastic job on the building as well! Hope to see you again soon…
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

If you are looking for a great hotel, affordable price and friendly staff, you need to stay at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown. A small hotel, located centrally and within walking distance to 16th Street, the Convention Center and Denver Performing Arts Complex. As you enter the lobby you are greeted by the valet parking staff, the lobby is beautifully decorated, in earth tones and original art pieces. Front desk staff is friendly and courteous, will help with any requests you may have, and will always have a smile. The rooms are spacious, you enter to a nice comfy receiving area that has a sofa and desk that works as a divider from the bed area. The color scheme, is again earth tones, oranges, gold, yellow and brown, so as to remind you the red Colorado mountains. You will find all you need in the room, nice TV, free wi-Fi and internet access, small refrigerator and microwave. The bathroom is spacious and it also decorated with original pieces of art. The hotel cost included a continental breakfast, served as a buffet, from were you could choose hot dishes or cold fruits, yogurt, breads. During my last day of the stay I even had hot waffles with ham. Coffee and tea was always available. The staff is very well trained, cleaning your dishes and table promptly and making sure you had all you needed. Believe me, this is the best secret kept in town, so if you are looking for a great place to stay this is the place.

Room Tip: Right beside the hotel is a little hamburger place, that serves great milkshakes and fast food. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack M, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Wow, what a great review! We appreciate all the great feedback you provided about the staff, it’s always good to hear that we are keeping our guests happy… When your travel plans bring you to Denver, you know where to find us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown

Address: 1190 Auraria Parkway, Denver, CO 80204
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 148 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vibrant. Stylish. Innovative. Welcome to the SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown at Metro State – Denver’s newest hotel! Stay in the heart of downtown Denver — an easy stroll to our city’s best restaurants in historic Larimer Square and the bustling nightlife of LoDo. From the moment you step inside our lobby, you will be greeted by breathtaking views of the downtown Denver skyline. Discover stunning original artwork throughout our boutique-inspired hotel. Or visit one of the 40 museums in the Mile High City. Enjoy the energy of Auraria Campus life combined with the convenience of being just blocks from the Colorado Convention Center, the 16th Street Mall and the Denver Center for Performing Arts. The sports enthusiast cannot beat walking to the Pepsi Center, Sports Authority Field at Mile High and Coors Field. Find out for yourself what makes our location so special.We offer corporate travelers, university visitors and inspiration seekers a unique experience. Our distinctive environment of enthusiastic hospitality students from Metropolitan State University of Denver partnering with full-time professionals brings a high level of service where you, our guest, come first. And a place where you will enjoy the refreshing amenities you have come to expect while staying at SpringHill Suites by Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.