We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1190 Auraria Parkway, Denver, CO 80204   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #10 of 148 Hotels in Denver
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

This location is PERFECT! My boyfriend and I were in town for a long weekend and wanted to be close to many things. It is easy walking distance to everything! There are a ton of great restaurants and bars in the area.

My only complaint is that they consistently run out of food and don't replenish with all of the same things. One day they ran out of skim milk, the next bananas. However, the food is really good.

Excellent workout room, better than some membership gyms I've been in!

Don't try to park your own car, even if there isn't a valet there, you will get in trouble.

Overall, I highly recommend it and will stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack M, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Thanks for the awesome review! I will follow up with our breakfast staff regarding the inconsistencies you mentioned. We look forward to having you stay with us next time you’re in the Mile High City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    62
    9
    5
    1
See reviews for
61
47
8
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moline, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Very comfortable hotel with a wonderful location convenient to the performing arts center and Larimer square. Just a short cab ride to Cherry Creek, also. Breakfast buffet was very adequate and staff very friendly and courteous. Adrienne and Iliana were just great. Very helpful.
(They were out of orange juice for two days but made if available at no charge from the front desk. )The wine in the lobby in the evening is a nice touch. I loved the gym, too.
(not complimentary, of course) Adjacent Burger restaurant does serve veggie burgers.
No G/F buns yet but lettuce wraps were easily obtained. I wish I had tried the restaurant before my last day!

Room Tip: Check construction in the area when you check in so you know which side to ask for,
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack M, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Thank you for all the great feedback. It looks like you enjoyed everything our hotel had to offer which makes us very happy! I’ll let Adrienne and Iliana know you mentioned them specifically. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We were looking for a hotel in downtown Denver for the first part of a family trip. Found the hotel via Expedia. Great location. Easy to walk to lots of fun stuff. Front desk folks - Heather, Kara and Austin were very helpful. Even the valets - Josh and Michael were attentive and helped make our stay fantastic! We already booked another night, for the last leg of our trip. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack M, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thanks for the 5-stars! I will tell the staff members you mentioned in your review to keep making our guest’s stays great! See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitou Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Went to the Fleetwood Mac concert on 1 Jun 2013, and stayed at this hotel. It's new, and the rooms are great. More of a boutique feel to it. It's proximity to the Pepsi Center where the concert was being held was a prime reason for staying, could walk to the concert. The hotel staff were wonderful and very helpful. The hot breakfast was very good. I would recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to be close to the Pepsi Center, and downtown Denver. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack M, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
When there is a concert at the Pepsi Center this is the definitely the place to stay, I’m glad you chose to stay with us! We look forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, Wyoming
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This hotel has a great location to the Pepsi Center and downtown Denver. The hotel is very modern and clean. Upon entering the hotel, we were greeted by the staff. It was very welcoming. The staff was very helpful to our needs and questions. Our rooms were clean and comfortable. My wife who is very picky about hotel rooms felt at home in this one. The bathrooms are clean and well stocked.
They offer free morning breakfast. We went down at 9:00 am and found a lot of the breakfast items out of stock. I asked the staff to see if they had more and they filled them quickly. The only thing I didn't like was that breakfast ended at 9:30. This is a bit early for some travelers. I couldn't find a clean table and a hotel manager noticed and quickly grabbed a towel and cleaned us a table. This was great to see the management helping out their staff. AWESOME!
There were only a couple of downfalls. There is no pool or hot tub for kids. This is not a kid friendly hotel. The other is that the parking rate is $25.00 per day. This increases your hotel cost quite a bit. On the other hand, you will pay this for parking near the Pepsi Center anyway.
Overall, this hotel is a great place to stay for anyone attending an event at the Pepsi Center. Easy walk to the Pepsi Center and downtown Denver. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack M, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for the informative review! We look forward to taking care of you next time you’re in Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Nice hotel. Lovely up to date furnishings. Comfortable rooms. Adequate breakfast.
Staff friendly and efficient.
Convenient to the LoDo restaurants and clubs.
A pool or hot tub would have been welcome after 2 days of outdoor activities.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack M, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for the nice review! We’re so glad our hotel worked out so well for you. I wish we had a pool as well… I’ll put your name on the petition! See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Very clean and quiet. Staff exceptionally helpful and pleasant. Beds very comfortable. Breakfast was adequate. Elevators & hallways could have used more frequent vacuuming. Overall a terrific experience. I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack M, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to give us such great feedback! I’m glad you enjoyed your time with us, and hope that you remember us next time you’re in the area! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown

Address: 1190 Auraria Parkway, Denver, CO 80204
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 148 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vibrant. Stylish. Innovative. Welcome to the SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown at Metro State – Denver’s newest hotel! Stay in the heart of downtown Denver — an easy stroll to our city’s best restaurants in historic Larimer Square and the bustling nightlife of LoDo. From the moment you step inside our lobby, you will be greeted by breathtaking views of the downtown Denver skyline. Discover stunning original artwork throughout our boutique-inspired hotel. Or visit one of the 40 museums in the Mile High City. Enjoy the energy of Auraria Campus life combined with the convenience of being just blocks from the Colorado Convention Center, the 16th Street Mall and the Denver Center for Performing Arts. The sports enthusiast cannot beat walking to the Pepsi Center, Sports Authority Field at Mile High and Coors Field. Find out for yourself what makes our location so special.We offer corporate travelers, university visitors and inspiration seekers a unique experience. Our distinctive environment of enthusiastic hospitality students from Metropolitan State University of Denver partnering with full-time professionals brings a high level of service where you, our guest, come first. And a place where you will enjoy the refreshing amenities you have come to expect while staying at SpringHill Suites by Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Despegar.com, Marriott, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.