We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek to your Saves list
JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Clayton Lane, Denver, CO 80206 (Cherry Creek)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #6 of 148 Hotels in Denver
Des Moines, Iowa
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Spent two nights here on our way to Beaver Creek. Our experience was fantastic.

We arrived late afternoon on a Friday. When we pulled up, the street was very busy and a little chaotic. Being unfamiliar with the area, we were a little nervous. No worries, the valet swooped in and saved the day. They are a well oiled machine. Then our check in was effortless. Michael was very friendly and informative. Great first impression.

The rooms are great. Very spacious, lots of storage and a huge bathroom. The decor was very nice, loved the layout, especially having a sofa as well as the usual chair. It felt very inviting.

The concierge lounge was very nice. View was amazing. Lots of room to eat or relax. The food was very good as well.

We ate dinner at Second Home. Great food and atmosphere. Definitely not the typical hotel restaurant.

The location couldn't be better. Everything is within walking distance. Lots of dining and shopping choices.

Only one minor complaint. In room coffee, only one regular coffee was provided, and one decaf. Would like to have had two regular as both of us drink that. Housekeeping gave us an extra when we saw them in the hallway. Never had that issue at another hotel.

Great stay, hope to have the opportunity again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick W, Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Cpccarly,

Thank you for taking the time to post an online review. I was happy to see that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Sorry, for the chaos on the street, but I am happy to see the staff made sure you were taken care of quickly. Also, thank you for recognizing Michael for his efforts. I will pass along your comments to him. Hopefully you can come back real soon.

Sincerely,

Nick Welker
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    99
    21
    12
    8
See reviews for
113
137
27
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Great hotel and what you'd expect out of a J-Dub. Service was great, rooms were pristine and you're in the heart of Cherry Creek with lots of shopping, restaurants and other activities. The hotel also has a really good bar for a nightcap.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick W, Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Greg C.,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It is truly appreciated. I was happy to see you enjoyed the Hotel, the Bar, and the Cherry Creek area in general. Please come back and see us real soon. Have a wonderful day!

Happy Holiday's,

Nick Welker
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I stayed two nights at the JWM Cherry Creek earlier this month. What a great hotel. It's new, modern, in great shape, and clean. It's small enough to feel like a boutique hotel. Check-in was quick, and the desk manager was very friendly and very helpful. Actually, everyone at the hotel was very friendly and service-oriented. The sitting area is off the lobby and feels like a nice living room, with stuffed chairs and a fireplace; because it's off to the side, there is no traffic going through it, and it's really quiet and relaxing. I had a dinner and breakfast in the restaurant. The menu was imaginative without being weird or fussy, and the food was quite good. I also had a drink in the bar, again on a comfortable stuffed chair. My room was well appointed, the bathroom was huge (tub and walk-in shower), and the wireless internet was easy to access and without interruption. The neighborhood is full of restaurants and shops, and nice to walk around. There is a mall down the street which I did not go to, but it has a Neiman's and an Apple store, so I assume that it's pretty upscale. I'm going to stay here again the next time I go to Denver.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick W, Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Marc J.,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I was so happy to see that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you as well for recognizing the staffs efforts. I will pass along your comments. Please come back to wonderful Cherry Creek as soon as you can.

Have a great day!

Nick Welker
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Spent thanksgiving holiday here visiting in-laws in Cherry Creek. A good respite from sight seeing all day & coming back to a comfortable room to relax. Great location to all kinds of shops & restaurants. Hotel's restaurant Second Home had a very reasonable breakfast menu. Good value hotel, look into getting the package deals. Wish they had a pool. No complaint here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick W, Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear V D,

Thank you for posting a review regarding your recent stay and choosing to spend your holiday here with us at the JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek. I too wish we had a pool. Unfortunately, there is simply no place to put one. Hope to see you and your family again in the future. Have a great holiday season.

Sincerely,

Nick Welker
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

My wife, daughter, dog and I had a great six night stay here over Thanksgiving. It is not our first stay at the JW CC; we've been staying for over 5 years. We had great service from everyone at the hotel from start to finish...valet guys, bellmen, front desk, bar, restaurant, concierge, club staff...everyone. We noticed that much of the staff has been there since we first stayed at the hotel.

This hotel can be expensive, but there are great AAA rates available when you book through their website. There are a ton of dining options within two blocks of the hotel ranging from burgers at the Cherry Cricket to Italian next door at North to cooking classes across the street. Shopping ranges from a large mall two blocks away to a ton of boutiques.

There is no pool.

Rooms are clean and have been kept up to date with technology. Wifi is free to all guests in the room, wired or wirelss. Second Home is the bar/restaurant. We orderd a lot of take out and went down to get the food instead of ordering room service.

We always look forward to returning to the JW CC!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick W, Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Mike D.,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. I wanted to also thank you for your continued loyalty over the last 5 years. It is greatly appreciate. We value you as a customer. Hopefully your family can return again real soon.

Happy Holiday's,

Nick Welker
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Because of the excellent reviews on TripAdvisor, and the personal assistance I got from Nick Welker, the General Manager, in planning our trip to Denver, we selected the JW Marriott Cherry Creek. Boy did we make the right choice! From the moment we arrived, we were made to feel welcome. Our rooms were clean, bright and comfortable. Nick even made sure we had a view of the mountains in one of our rooms, and access to the Concierge lounge. Consistent with Marriott's eye towards customer service, the Concierge lounge was great. From the hot breakfast we enjoyed, to the appetizers and drinks in the evening, it was a special treat to be able to enjoy the servings from the friendly staff and the views of the mountains out the window. And everyone at the hotel was so friendly, even calling us by our names when we went through the lobby. Since we were celebrating two birthdays that weekend, we got great restaurant recommendations from the concierge, George, who made our reservations, and we thoroughly enjoyed our meals. Also, don't pass up the "Pajama Brunch" on Sunday at the Second Home hotel restaurant - it's great. This hotel is conveniently located by the Cherry Creek Mall and Cherry Creek North. Great shopping and restaurants are all within walking distance. We are big fans of Marriott, but this was one of our best experiences. It's also only a short drive to downtown, so you'd be smart to stay out at this hotel and commute in to town if needed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the mountains and access to the Concierge lounge. One of the best Con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick W, Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Jeffrey .,

Thank you for your glowing review of your recent stay. I am happy to hear your Birthday celebration went well. I will pass on your comments to all of the staff. Please let me know when you are coming back again. Hope to see you soon.

Warm Regards,

Nick Welker
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Yet another great night at this hotel. Our daughter was married there almost 4 years ago. Great location for the Denver area. Great food at the "Second Home," the hotel restaurant. Can't go wrong with the JW's. Shanghai, NY City.....all very NICE hotels!

Room Tip: For you out of towners go to the RTD Denver website for bus routes in particular. The hotel is step...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick W, Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Lcamshaft,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am happy to hear your famiily chose the JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek for your special occasion years ago. I appreciate your loyalty to the JW brand in general as well. Never been to the Shanghai JW, but I hope to get there one day. Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Nick Welker
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek

Address: 150 Clayton Lane, Denver, CO 80206
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Cherry Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Denver
#3 Family Hotel in Denver
#3 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#6 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#10 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek 4.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Denver Cherry Creek Hotel Denver
Jw Marriott Cherry Creek
Marriott Denver
Denver Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.