We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek to your Saves list
JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Clayton Lane, Denver, CO 80206 (Cherry Creek)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #3 of 148 Hotels in Denver
San Diego
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We have stayed here on two separate occasions and we love this hotel. We stayed on 6th floor facing the mountains. Great room and friendly staff. We will be staying only at this hotel while in Denver. We travel often and this is one of our favorite hotels. Great shopping in walking distance and hotel restaurant and bar wonderful. Can't wait to return

Room Tip: High floor with mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick W, Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear DVS,

Thank you for your kind review. I am happy to hear we are your hotel of choice in Denver and we cannot wait for you to return either. Hope to see you soon!

Have a great day!

Nick Welker
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    95
    21
    11
    8
See reviews for
112
131
27
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Payne, Alabama
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

On a trip to Rockies. Stayed at the JW Marriott in Cherry Creek, got a Junior Suite and it was costly! Loved the Cherry Creek location! Several great restaurants were within walking distance, along with lots of museums, art galleries and shopping.

Room Tip: Get one with a view of the Rockies in the distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick W, Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Dlep,

Thank you for posting this online review. It is appreciated. Glad to see you enjoyed the Cherry Creek area. I think it is the best area in Denver. Hope you get to come back soon to see more of what the area has to offer.

Warm Regards,

Nick Welker
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We spent three days in Denver and stayed at the JW Marriott. It is is a great area for shopping, including Cherry Creek Mall. It is not far from the fabulous Botanical Gardens as well. Rooms very clean, service excellent, down to the bowl of fresh apples in the lobby. Great hotel.

Room Tip: This area is quiet at night, so noise not an issue. We got a room with a view of the mountains in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick W, Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Sfeiten,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It is truly appreciated. I was happy to see you had a chance to enjoy the surrounding area including the Botanical Gardens. Hopefully we will see you again in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Nick Welker
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

This is my home away from home in Colorado. Or at least it was for a few years before I finally moved out there this summer.

I lost track of how many times I stayed here, but it was at least 15 separate visits. Each time was outstanding in every respect. The front desk staff is beyond professional. I'm serious. It's like they all took some kinda happy pills, but not in a creepy way. It seems like no one ever has a bad day here.

Their optimism is contagious. Anyway...

The rooms are clean, spacious, and modern. The bathrooms in particular are very high-quality and much larger than you'd probably expect.

If you're Gold or Platinum with Marriott, you'll get access to the concierge lounge. If not, you can buy it for a small fee. And believe me, that would be worth it. Here's why...

This lounge is hands down the best I've ever seen. Not only do you get to take in a breathtaking, panoramic view of Denver, but you'll enjoy some incredible free food and drinks, too.

Hold on it gets better...

FREE open bar. Yes for real. A full open bar, too. With top shelf stuff. And there's always a concierge up there who is extremely helpful. They go out of their way to help you with anything, including some great recommendations for dining in the local area.

Wait there's more...

Visit this lounge for breakfast in the morning. It's just as upscale as the evening treats. You'll love it. Okay now on with the review.

The location is perfect as you're within walking distance of many great shopping and dining options. The Cherry Creek Mall is right across the street. But you don't even have to walk that far. There's great stuff even closer.

Grab dinner at my absolute favorite burger place on the Earth, Duffy's Cherry Cricket. You won't believe the stuff they can put on your burger there.

The in-house restaurant, called Second Home Kitchen, is good but can get crowded. It's a bit trendy and the staff can get a little harried at times. But it's a beautiful place to hang out in for a while. Check out the outside seating while you're there.

I could go on and on, but I think that gives you an idea. If you're staying in the Denver area, I'd look here first. I've stayed in other hotels in the area and many are quite nice. But none ever came close to the level of this one. Message me if you want to know something I didn't cover here.

Oh final shout out to the consummate professional working at the front desk here. Her name is Tulli. She's superwoman and should teach classes to the masses in customer service!

Really. She's that good. She would always bend over backwards to serve guests in the most professional and friendly manner possible. I've stayed in literally hundreds of hotels around the world and never seen anything quite like it. She's a cut above the rest.

Way to go, JW Marriott!

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick W, Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Brad1970,

Thank you for your glowing review of the hotel. It means a lot that you consider our hotel your "home away from home". Thank you as well for recognizing the staff's efforts and specifically Tulli. I will pass along your comments to the staff. Hope you get to come back soon.

Warm Regards,

Nick Welker
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We were first greeted as we walked into the hotel before we arrived at the reservation desk. Our room was on the 5th floor facing the mountains and quiet. Room was spacious, very comfortable, clean and they turned down beds at night - something you rarely see anymore in American hotels. Terrific bathroom and great products!
We returned one day to find that our room was not made up. Since we were going out again in less than an hour we asked that they clean our room when we leave. It was already 4:00. The room was done up when returned at 9:00 and the bed was turned down. So housekeeping works late!
Breakfast in the Second Home Restaurant was excellent and reasonably priced. The decor was lovely.
The hotel is located near lots of shops, art galleries and great restaurants.

Room Tip: The ballroom is on the 2nd floor, so if you want it quiet, stay on at least the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick W, Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Nancy L,

Thank you for posting a review regarding your recent stay. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in the hotel as well as the restaurant. Great tip about staying on the 4th floor to avoid the ballroom, but we really do not receive noise complaints from our guests. I would love to know if this was a problem for someone. Hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Nick Welker
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Great area, service , food, and bar is excellent.
Can't beat the proximity to walking to stores, restaurants, etc.
Safe area! The staff are couteous and helpful from valet to front desk to housekeepers to
Restaurant and bar staff? Spa, antoine du chez is excellentbalso-angela is a great masseuse

Room Tip: I like away from elevator, ice machine and room with a mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick W, Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Jan M.,

Thank you for your kind review. Sounds like you had a great time enjoying ALL of the services the hotel and area has to offer. Thank you for recognizing the staffs efforts as well. Please come back and see us very soon.

Warm Regards,

Nick Welker
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

The service is impeccable, the location is perfect.
I've used this hotel nearly 100 times over the last 8 years. They have never failed me in any aspect. The staff is always friendly and very helpful with recommendations and reservations.
The location is perfect for business or pleasure trips. Cherry Creek mall is right across the street with great shopping and there are plenty of excellent restaurants within a few blocks.
Access to downtown as well as the Aurora area is quick and easy.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick W, Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Patrick P.,

Thank you for your review and continued loyalty over the years. I am so happy to hear the staff has accomodated all of your needs continually over the years. We appreciate your business and value you as a customer. Hopfully we will see you again in the very near future.

Have a great day!

Nick Welker
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek

Address: 150 Clayton Lane, Denver, CO 80206
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Cherry Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#2 Spa Hotel in Denver
#3 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#3 Family Hotel in Denver
#10 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek 4.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Denver Cherry Creek Hotel Denver
Jw Marriott Cherry Creek
Marriott Denver
Denver Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.