We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful!!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Denver Center for the Performing Arts

The Denver Center for the Performing Arts
1101 13th Street, Denver, CO 80204 (Central Business District)
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Denver Center for the Performing Arts is an exhilarating mix of Broadway shows, professional theatre, backstage tours, acting instruction and breathtaking facilities. The Tony Award-winning Denver Center Theatre Company offers classics, revivals and world premieres while Denver Center Attractions presents blockbuster musical touring shows and cabaret productions. The Denver Center Theatre Academy develops the talents of aspiring actors while the Seawell Grand Ballroom hosts meetings, receptions and galas.
Hollywood, Florida
Top Contributor
707 reviews 707 reviews
487 attraction reviews
Reviews in 134 cities Reviews in 134 cities
179 helpful votes 179 helpful votes
“beautiful!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I had a great time, so many different shows that the center has to offer. great time for the family and friends

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    60
    8
    5
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“"Wicked" Performance at Its Best!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We always love going to the Denver Center for the Performing Arts! The last time we went we saw "Wicked" the musical. What an incredible production! As always, the service was excellent and so was the seating. If you live in the Denver Metro Area, you must attend at least one show here!! It is a magical experience that keeps you coming back for more!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Everyone should see a performance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Culture helps everyone grow. Go enjoy any of the shows that come each year. Not as fussy as it once was, but it's nice to bring the family or a great date night. Plan a dinner somewhere close so much to offer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
“Longtime season ticket holders”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Love the Denver Center for the Performing Arts. Easy access, great shows. We don't park in the garage, but find another one close by - it can be difficult getting in and out of the one at the Center.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado, United States
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Always wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I inadvertently purchased 3 instead of 4 tickets for our party attending Irving Berlin's White Christmas. The ticket counter agent was incredible after I asked if anything could be done about it. She not only sold me the extra ticket but we had the best seats in the house. HINT: Only book through the DCPA or Buell Theater website instead of online ticket outlets. I was scalped for over $500 for two tickets which after booking were in the highest, last row in the theater.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Denver Center for the Performing Arts also viewed

 

Been to The Denver Center for the Performing Arts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Denver Center for the Performing Arts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.