We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great b&b!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Emerson Mansion

The Emerson Mansion
The Emerson Mansion
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Denver
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Emerson Mansion
1601 Emerson Street, Denver, CO CO 80218   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 10 Denver B&B and Inns
Maryville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great b&b!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for a few nights while visiting Denver and Rocky Mountain NP.
The house is absolutely beautiful and very comfortable. The location is in great walking distance to downtown and all the main Denver attractions.
The owner Susan is very helpful and friendly and she was happy to give us info on the best places to see & eat.
The next time we're in Denver we're staying here again for sure!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    0
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

I cannot recommend this establishment. Although the room was immaculately clean and comfortable, the house itself was unsettling. For one thing, nobody actually lives there so when you come home at night, it is quite dark and empty-feeling. Second, there was just one bathroom on the second floor to be shared by 6 rooms so no place to leave your towels or overnight kit. Third, the air conditioning in our room was inadequate so we actually slept with the door open. But probably the most important, it was quite clear that the owner was far more interested in her establishment as a business than anything else. Most B&B owners take pleasure in their interaction with their guests and take great pride in their home, with special touches like some home-cooked specialty for breakfast (or at least a fresh fruit salad, rather than one with frozen fruit that we were served). This was not the case at the Emerson Mansion..

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, il
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Susan is the owner and Hostess of this magnificent 100 year old Mansion. It is very close to downtown and is a spectacular well maintained old home with comfortable beds and newly remodeled bathrooms. Every recommendation Susan had for dinning was right on and exactly as she described and the food was fabulous! She has vintage style bikes for rent that you could use for city touring or trail rides. Susan makes you feel as if you are staying at an old friends house, very warm and welcoming and available with sightseeing ideas. Denver is a great city and a stay with Susan at the Emerson Mansion made it ever better!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

Wow!! What a great place to stay and enjoy the city of Denver. The owner is THE HOSTESS!! She welcomed us, gave a great tour of a great revitalized 113 year old mansion, made us feel at home, and gave great recommendations on dining. We could walk to the outside shopping area in downtown Denver and she had great vintage bikes for riding in town that offers great bike paths. The house has great open areas that a lot of B&B's don't offer - a great large dining room, large workout area, back patio and a solarium! The shower is large and beautifully done. A great getaway for singles or couples!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Emerson Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Emerson Mansion

Address: 1601 Emerson Street, Denver, CO CO 80218
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Denver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Emerson Mansion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added The Emerson Mansion to your Saves list