We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great and friendly hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Denver Airport at Gateway Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Denver Airport at Gateway Park to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Denver Airport at Gateway Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4100 N Kittredge St, Denver, CO 80239 (Formerly TownePlace Suites Denver Airport/Fitzsimons)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #38 of 150 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Eckert, Colorado
Level Contributor
99 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great and friendly hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed here for 4day and this hotel is the best. Nice clean rooms and Awsome staff. We had a bunch of friends stay here with us ,had a pizza party in the bfast area. Can't say enough about the great staff. Always cleaned the rooms perfect and if we needed any thing they were right there. My family truly had a Splendid time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    39
    10
    7
    1
See reviews for
36
22
8
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
120 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed here after dropping the kids and grandkids at the airport. It's very convenient to the airport and freeways. It's very clean and quiet. The staff is friendly and helpful. It's a bit of a drive to downtown Denver, worth it to have a quiet place to relax after a day of sightseeing. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Carroll
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for $117 for non-smoking, two double beds. The room was very clean and looked brand new! The beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was spacious. We weren't right in the heart of denver, but it was nice because it was right off the interstate. Plenty of places to eat in a 1 mile drive. The breakfast was very good! Lots of things to choose from. Oatmeal, yogurt, waffles, bagels, cereal..etc, etc.. They had anything you could want really. The staff were very nice! They were very helpful and incredibly friendly. Best hotel I've stayed in for the price.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed at this TownePlace from July 6 to July 7. I cannot say enough nice things about this property. This was the last hotel we stayed at on our one week vacation that took us from New Mexico all the way to South Dakota and back. The previous two nights to our TownePlace stay we had stayed at a Sleep Inn in Rapid City, SD and paid a very hefty price for a very average hotel all because of its relative proximity to Mt. Rushmore. That experience had left a bad taste in my mouth because we basically paid prime rib prices for a grilled cheese sandwich. This was not the case at the TownePlace.

It was so REFRESHING to stay at a hotel where the hotel where the guest is not thought of as dollar signs. The girl at the front desk the night we arrived treated us like she was an old friend (to management: whatever you are paying her you need to give her a raise). The next thing that stood out to me was how wide the hallways were. I never realized how comforting it is to have a wide open space when you walk down to your room. The room itself was spotless and like an upscale apartment with a half kitchen. The décor was very modern and new. The half-kitchen opened up to the bedroom. In the bedroom was a king bed and a sofa that pulled out to be a second bed. The king bedding was nicer than anything we have in our house. Also in the bedroom was a desk. The bathroom was large and very well laid out. Overall the room just felt GREAT. My wife just melted into the bed and didn't want to budge for most of the stay. The kids and I made use of the nice indoor pool and we got a movie from the front desk that we were able to play on the DVD player in the room.

One drawback that comes to mind is there is very little flat surface in the room to sit down and eat at. Other than the computer desk, which one person can use, and a stool there was no place to put plates down to eat other than the bed and sofa cushions.

We got a good deal through Priceline but truthfully at full price this property is still a steal. If we ever go back to Denver I could see us booking a room here for the entire stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

This was a great place to stay while we were in Denver for a few days. We weren't familiar from the area and so we didn't realize that it is kinda far from many of the attractions in Denver. However, if you are looking for something near the airport, this is the way to go. Newer hotel and the breakfast offered was decent. I did feel that the room could have been a bit cleaner, but this was just based on a big smear across the cabinets in the kitchenette area that bugged me the whole time we were there. Overall, I would absolutely stay here again! It's a great value for the price!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthews, North Carolina
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Extremely impressed all around: front desk, service, friendliness, cleanliness, rooms, bed, gym, bfast, style of rooms, restaurant and check-in all excellent. The entire Marriott chain has stepped up to where it almost seems a waste to spend much more on other hotels and get less.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Virginia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Stayed here in May of 2013 for 4 days and was pleased with the quality of the room. Good bedding and plenty of room. Great price compared to the local hotels in the area for the quality of room I booked. Great location about 4 miles from the airport towards the Denver area. Lots of restaurants nearby. Nice fitness center with free weights and nice cardio equipment. I have posted this as one of my favorites for the Denver area and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to TownePlace Suites Denver Airport at Gateway Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Denver Airport at Gateway Park

Address: 4100 N Kittredge St, Denver, CO 80239 (Formerly TownePlace Suites Denver Airport/Fitzsimons)
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 150 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Denver Airport at Gateway Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Venere, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your TownePlace Suites Denver Airport at Gateway Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Denver Airport at Gateway Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.