We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“get dessert!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Fin Sushi Bar & Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Blue Fin Sushi Bar & Restaurant
7303 East 29th Avenue, Denver, CO 80238
303-333-4006
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #959 of 2,558 Restaurants in Denver
Cuisines: Sushi
Restaurant details
Amherst, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“get dessert!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

My fiance and i had a groupon for Blue Fin. I'm always skeptical about trying new sushi restaurants but this was worth it. The sushi was great, and I got a salad with soy ginger dressing which was delicious. We got cheesecake for dessert, and it came with some freshly whipped cream. I can't even put into words how good it was!! The hostess was sweet, and our waitress was really nice and friendly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    11
    5
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Really good sushi and sake”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

This place makes some really good sushi and also has a nice selection of sake. The house sake is a good value. The sushi menu can be a slightly on the pricy side, but food quality is good.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Decent Sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

For the only Sushi joint in Stapleton you can't go wrong. It is not the best sushi in town but it is a far cry fromt eh worst. The place is a bit pricey for the value, but they frequently offer Groupons which make the place well worth the visist.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great sushi....one woman waitress show....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

The food was wonderful and all in all not terribly slow either. I felt awful for the one waitress for the whole place. She was working hard and doing her best but man oh man .... I rated the service as average because she was doing her best, she is only one woman though. They need to give her some help!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Very Disappointing Experience”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We drove along ways to this restaurant because we heard is was so good. First time was excellent food and so so service however the next two visits the food has gone downhill and the service is terrible! Too many other choices to waste time and money for udder disappointment :(

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Fin Sushi Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Blue Fin Sushi Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Fin Sushi Bar & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.