We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, Fun place to hang out.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ernie's Bar & Pizza

Ernie's Bar & Pizza
2915 W 44th Ave, Denver, CO 80211-1407
303-955-5580
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #434 of 2,508 restaurants in Denver
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Originally established in the Sunnyside neighborhood in 1943. Re-established in 2009. Voted best neighborhood restaurant 2011 and Denver's 6 best pizza's by Westword. They also serve an awesome gluten-free pizza!!
Arvada, Colorado
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good, Fun place to hang out.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I usually visit on monday nights when they have trivia. The staff is well attentive and pretty quick. The food is good, their pizzas are nice because they do some not-so-traditional ones. The trivia is fun too. I know they do lots of special beer events to get you to try new things which is encouraging.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    5
    3
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Golden, Colorado
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Amazing food and great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This place is awesome! I happened to spot it while I was at Lucas Paints across the street (by the way, a great place to buy Benjamin Moore paint, they will mix samples of any color). Anyway, Ernie's looked so inviting the minute I spotted it. A few weeks later my daughter and I ate there! Yum! The salad dressing is to die for, the pizza comes out so fast! Great parking and for those of you who know North Denver like I do, that can be difficult sometimes. They have their own parking lot. I love the history behind it too. It is a feel good kind of place, the wait staff were wonderful, the food delicious, I will be going back! I can almost taste it now!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Used to be better food. Fading.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

A once great place heading downhill. Pizza often served luke warm. Service sometimes great, other times poor.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Senior fieldtrip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed the food. Very nice and relaxing. The ceasar salad and adparagus soup was good. I got a meat lovers calzone to go. I ate it when I got home. Thank you Rita Bennett Westminster, CO

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Unique and Delicious Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Ernie's is one of our favorite neighborhood restaurants. They always have interesting pizza choices on their menu served with either red or white sauce. My boyfriend loves the New Haven pizza with clams, red chili flakes, and garlic. I ordered the special...white sauce, arugula, balsamic drizzle, tomatoes, onion, and goat cheese. Ernie's serves excellent sandwiches, salads, and pastas as well. The service is always friendly and very efficient.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ernie's Bar & Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Ernie's Bar & Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ernie's Bar & Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.